We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is all about you get what you pay for. Hotel staff was always available to help. Breakfast was great. The only issue was we stayed on the weekend so there was no evening meal. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank harrelb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property and for chosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    130
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
256
161
29
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Evans GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Suite was spacious, comfortable, quite, and clean. Complimentary breakfast was excellent - best ever! Staff was very courteous and helpful.Lobby and meeting room were convenient for our family reunion. One elevator was not functioning which was an inconvenience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North for your Family Reunion. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your family for a couple of relaxing days.
We look forward to your next visit to Macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We drove up from Florida to meet up with some friends from Tennessee here for the weekend, and were able to get two joining suites on the ground floor which was perfect for all four of our kids. The property is beautifully maintained, inside and out, and the staff are all friendly in a way that makes you feel at home. Breakfast was one of the nicest buffet styles I've had at a hotel. It was the perfect place to meet up, hang out, and relax. Quiet atmosphere even though there were quite a few people on premise. The rooms were clean, quiet, and lovely. We left hoping to find more Homewood Suites in other places we travel, and happy to return here to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dydemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife booked Homewood Suites because we have always had a good experience with this Hilton chain. But for a new hotel this place is not clean! I had spilled something on the kitchen floor, and used a cloth to wipe it up. The cloth was filthy when I was done! I mean it was filthy dirty! It was quite disgusting. Then, when we made up the hideabed for our daughter, we discovered the sheets in the plastic bag were not fresh. My wife asked if I thought they had been used!! So, all in all, this was not the best experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Homewood Suites by Hilton in Macon, GA, is worth seeking out. The all-suite accommodations have a kitchen with full-size refrigerator and icemaker, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. We liked the walk-in shower, which was in a room separate from the mirror and basin--thus, no steam to wipe from the mirror. The daily complimentary breakfast offered many hot and cold items which, with the exception of the potato items, were all very good. On Mondays through Thursdays, complimentary dinner was provided, which included beer and wine as well as soft drinks. Coffee and tea are available 24/7. The bed was comfortable and complimentary high-speed Internet is offered. The Publix supermarket right across the street was very convenient, too. All in all, quite a nice place to spend three nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank TwoCarolinians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. Staff is always friendly, hotel is beautiful and clean. The managers reception and breakfast buffet that is included with the room is always very good. I stay here whenever I am in Macon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean rooms new hotel. Good location. Not near a major highway. Walls paper thin. Child thought the couple next door were in trouble due to the noises he was hearing. Good breakfast with typical breakfast foods. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing