We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Macon, GA Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United States
1 review
“Macon, GA Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

While in town for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary, we stayed at the Homewood Suites on Bass Rd in Macon. We received excellent service and accommodations and will plan to stay there during our next visit. Thank you Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We appreciate the time you spent responding to our survey. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you when you return to Macon. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    113
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
223
138
28
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stopped at the Macon Homewood on the way home from Florida. Usually take the by-pass but taking I-75 to get to the hotel was not really out of the way. What a nice surprise. This was our first experience with this chain and it was a great stay. The room looked brand new, updated with granite countertops, and a very nicely outfitted small kitchen. We didn't need to use it since it was just an overnight stay, but the price of the suite was very reasonable and comparable to other chains offering just a room. The bed was ultra comfy-like sleeping on a cloud and the hotel is located just far enough off the freeway to be very quiet. We had a great night's sleep and a very nice breakfast in the morning as well. As an added bonus, there's a restaurant right next door-Natalia's-we were tired from driving all day and didn't feel like getting in the car again so we just walked next door expecting some run of the mill restaurant. In reality, the restaurant is very high end. We ate at the bar since it was a Friday night and you needed a reservation, but we had the most wonderful meal. So this stop was one of the best we've ever had-great hotel, great restaurant next door. I'd highly recommend this hotel-excellent value, obviously well-run, spotless and comfortable-what's not to like!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
How refreshing to hear your complimentary remarks about our team at the Homewood Suites Macon-North, GA. Homewood Suites employees consistently focus on the care and comfort of our guests and will be so pleased to know that their efforts did not go unnoticed! It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the hotel staff. Feedback from our guests is an invaluable tool in our mission of to be the first choice of our travelers. Your input and the time taken to tell us of your experience are most appreciated and really helpful. Please know that we want you as our guest, and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service with your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West PalmBeach, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was debating whether to write anything, as this is a very nice HomewoodD Suites, and if you need a spot in Macon with two rooms, by all means stay.

I figured I would write this as this is first time ever I was at hotel and entiire hotel lost power!! It was not the hotel's fault, they lost power and parking area around 11:30PM, for a couple hours.

Probably would have slept thru it but for the fact folks above were noisy (and I do blame hotel for that), and woke me, thus the reason Im wriitng and knocking them down just a bit.
I have been gold memeber for a while, the hotel was not filled, and given my profile, was not happy they put someone above me, between their walking/running and power, not a good way to start your second day of trip, getting up at 6:00am and not being able to sleep until after 1:30...
neverthelss, the staff there that night did their best, and reality is, not much they could do, and I realize plenty of folks in my spot too.

My only gripe is when you ask for quiet room, off road,e tc, and they put you under someone.. Thus my knock on folks who signed me in, but kudos to the two ladies who were there during power outage trying best to keep all happy.

Oh well, worth a visit otherwise,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city.
Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience during your stay at our property. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to discuss this with you and handling it to your satisfaction.

Also, thank you for your kind words of how the front desk handled the power outage with the car accident. We strive to always make our guest feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I called this hotel my home for 4 months. I couldn't recommend a better hotel or staff. The breakfasts were always great and the Managers Reception food was always quality and very good. I always felt safe and welcome. This hotel is named appropriately as "Home" wood. This is a great hotel for business travelers, couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The facilities are wonderful and the staff is GREAT. The staff has a very pleasant and wonderful attitude. The staff at the hotel is always willing to help and make your stay more comfortable. The location of the hotel is out of the hussle of the downtown area making it very quiet and pleasant during the evening hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I experienced 2 problems on this trip. For left-leaning liberals, be aware that Hilton in at least some southern hotels seems to be scrambling MSNBC. I experienced this at 2 Hiltons in 2 weeks. You can, however, keep up with the folks at Fox. The beds have feather coverlet and pillows... quite luxurious... unless you don't like feather pillows. It took 3 requests over 2 days for them to provide me a non-feather pillow. I was dissatisfied with this service and other than apologizing each time I made this request they did nothing to try to make it right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have family and business in Macon and have stayed at several different hotels in the area over the years but non compare to the Homewood Suites! This place is clean every time we stay there and the employees are very pleasant. Other hotels were so noisy we could not get a good night's sleep but this place was very quiet even though there were a lot of occupied rooms on our floor. It is located close to the interstate and food and other services necessary for us are closely located as well. Breakfast is free for guests every morning which makes it nice to roll out and not have to travel before coffee! This is our go to hotel from here on out and we do make several trips from Florida to Macon every year. You will totally have a pleasant stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing