We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Exceptional Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
“Exceptional Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I called this hotel my home for 4 months. I couldn't recommend a better hotel or staff. The breakfasts were always great and the Managers Reception food was always quality and very good. I always felt safe and welcome. This hotel is named appropriately as "Home" wood. This is a great hotel for business travelers, couples and families.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    107
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
211
129
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The facilities are wonderful and the staff is GREAT. The staff has a very pleasant and wonderful attitude. The staff at the hotel is always willing to help and make your stay more comfortable. The location of the hotel is out of the hussle of the downtown area making it very quiet and pleasant during the evening hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I experienced 2 problems on this trip. For left-leaning liberals, be aware that Hilton in at least some southern hotels seems to be scrambling MSNBC. I experienced this at 2 Hiltons in 2 weeks. You can, however, keep up with the folks at Fox. The beds have feather coverlet and pillows... quite luxurious... unless you don't like feather pillows. It took 3 requests over 2 days for them to provide me a non-feather pillow. I was dissatisfied with this service and other than apologizing each time I made this request they did nothing to try to make it right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have family and business in Macon and have stayed at several different hotels in the area over the years but non compare to the Homewood Suites! This place is clean every time we stay there and the employees are very pleasant. Other hotels were so noisy we could not get a good night's sleep but this place was very quiet even though there were a lot of occupied rooms on our floor. It is located close to the interstate and food and other services necessary for us are closely located as well. Breakfast is free for guests every morning which makes it nice to roll out and not have to travel before coffee! This is our go to hotel from here on out and we do make several trips from Florida to Macon every year. You will totally have a pleasant stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Overall quality and cleanliness each and every time I've stayed there. I travel every day for work and see it all. This is a great place to stay. Staff and Management are super and I encourage you to get to know any of them! Other hotels should take notes from this place! Great area for shopping and food also if you don't want the dinner buffet provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We came to Macon to attend our grandson's baseball game. We were thrilled with Homewood Suites. We had a one bedroom suite with two TV's & two a.c.'s. We also had a full kitchen which we didn't use, but we did use the ice maker in the frig. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We'd like to return on a week day to partake in the evening festivities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here on our drive north from Florida. An excellent new Homewood with easy access and convenient nearby amenities. An added bonus -- just on the other side of I-75 from the huge Bass Pro Shops and Clearance Outlet. A cultural experience!
Very clean, tidy, safe area, friendly, and good value.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed our property during your stay in Macon. I'm sure you had a great time at the Bass Pro Shop. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Macon.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing