We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel was really nice. The hotel even offers complimentary dinner Monday - Thursday. Rooms are like a small apartment offering bedroom, bathroom, living room and kitchen. Comfortable beds and rooms. Very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Great place!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNichols000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to macon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 703 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Location was very good, grocery, gas and restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and professional. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. I will definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity of being in this area again! We felt secure and comfortable during our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaRacergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We look forward to having you when you return to Macon. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great place to stay - feels like my own little apartment! My company is based in Macon, so I have to travel down there several times during the year, and Homewood is my company's preferred hotel in Macon. Every time I stay there, I love it a little bit more. I really do like the one bedroom king suite b/c it feels like a home - reminds me of my first apartment after college! Staff is kind and helpful - especially Anne at the front desk - what a delight! I've stayed at two other hotels in Macon for this purpose, but now, I'm spoiled with Homewood! Love it!

Room Tip: HIghest floor is best - people above me the last two times sounded like a herd of damned elephants.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Danny,
Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience.
I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff and especially Anne.
Please let me know if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay.

Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This newer hotel is situated in a very convenient location with a Publix across the road and a Simon Properties Shopping area just five minutes away. Friendly staff, great breakfast and even supper Monday through Thursday.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnlHayesville_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast during your stay and also the surronding area. We are growing pretty quickly here on Bass Rd.
Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

Again, Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This Homewood is in a great location and is very large. The area around it is very nice with a Publix and a great Mexican restaurant in the shopping complex. We will definitely stay here again on our way to Florida. The room was laid out very well and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KYgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Ky Girk,
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you return on your next visit to Florida. Hopefully we will have more stores and restaurants available for you to choose from. Please let me know if I can be of assistnace in the future. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

as always, a great Homewood Suites.

Just one night, but very nice property, convenient toboth highway, and a few places to eat both casual and fancy close by.

As always with Homewood,a great breakfast spread, and for those who like them, an evening social hour, more than usual, inf act they had everything from wings, to salad, wine/beer, rolls etc.

I dont usually partake in the evening events, but really quite a deal.

If you need a place and want a suite like Homewood,with separate room, definitely reccommend, I am partial to Hilton properties, but nothing negative to say, from great staff and property in general

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony15230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Tony,

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Macon North during your visit to our city. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future. I can be reached at 478-477-9776 ext 152.
Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

LOVED this hotel. Everything was clean and beautiful, and comfortable. The only problem, and it was a HUGE problem for me, was that I was charged for an extra night ($181) because I left a duffle bag in the room after check-out (I'd been traveling with children for weeks...many things were lost along the way.). The whole room was empty otherwise. When I called to straighten out what I thought was an oversight charge, I was told in a very hostile tone and raised voice, by Cathy G., the GM, that Hilton's policy is to continue to charge if there is something bigger than a toothbrush left in the room. I was also told she personally tried to contact me several times and was told I had lost my phone. According to my phone records, of the phone I never lost, there were never any such calls. When I asked her if she had my correct number, her response was, "I don't know. It was like a week ago!" After a very unprofessional phone conversation and a warning, from Cathy, never to leave anything in her hotel again because she will not reverse charges, the $181 was reluctantly refunded. No worries about leaving anything, I will not stay there again. Too many other beautiful places with better customer service to worry with this drama.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodieHaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cathyGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry our check out policy did not meet your needs. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We are happy to know that you did enjoy the comfort of our hotel during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
6.1 mi away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range: $116 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing