We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, nicely appointed lobby/lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New, clean, nicely appointed lobby/lounge”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is a new property and the common area decor is relaxing and feels like a more expensive hotel. There is a Publix grocery across the street and several convenient dining options within a short drive.

I wish Hilton would consider Manager's receptions every night; it seems unfair to pay the same rate each nice for the lesser value when receptions are not held (generally weekends). I'm fond of this chain, and find this is my only gripe -- otherwise I'd rate it as excellent.

The desk clerk was pleasant and very helpful at check in. The room is nice, with the basic comforts for a short or extended stay.

Nice job here. Give them a try.

Room Tip: The hotel sits far enough off the main road to be quiet and safe. It is located in a small business...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    130
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
256
162
29
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were really impressed with this hotel. It was very clean and the rooms had a lot of space. Nice suites with kitchens that are updated and big bathrooms. Great free breakfast in the morning too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank are44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed in a suite here for Mother's Day weekend with my mom, sister, and 2 kids. It was great. Room was nice, breakfast was excellent, and hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly, and location was just one exit away from a fairly new outdoor mall with tons of shops and restuarants. I was surprised they did not have a hot tub by the pool area, as I have stayed in many hotels of this quality that do. It was a little cool to swim, so we definitely would have used the hot tub if they had one. Value for the money was very good. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Hotel is very big and the shape of it may require a good deal of walking to get to your room. If an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Welcoming staff. Nice room. Clean. Mold on the shower but glad a shower without stepping into a bathtub. Great location for extended stay with a Publix across the way for groceries. But why won't the toilet seat stay in the up position?

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank toms73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great staff, superb facility, central location, and fair price.
We (family) stayed in a two bedroom suite. The property is clean and the staff is efficient and gracious.
Enjoy a great time - by the way the restaurant next door is also a pleasant surprise, Check it out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpdowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed at this location for 5 nights in April 2012.

First of all, this appears to be a recent build - a look at the address on Google Maps Street View does not show this building.

First impressions were that everywhere was spotlessly clean, all the furniture and fittings of good quality and order.

My bedroom did suffer from some noise from the room above - in particular there was a party of school children staying in the hotel for 1 night and I assumed they were practicing Riverdancing or something similar in their room above mine.

The Breakfast Room - for a change, real crockery and cutlery - not the usual plastic offerings.

As I stated, I stayed for 5 nights and so had 5 hot breakfasts - on 3 mornings there was "turkey links" on offer - they were always very pale, looking (to me anyway) as if they had not been cooked properly. The other 2 mornings, sausage patties were on offer - these did look cooked and I enjoyed them. Both offerings came with associated egg and potato products - nothing outstanding, just about acceptable.

Coffee very good (I prefer robust), but the orange juice supplied tasted artificial to me.

Something else worthy of note is the fact that the hotel is in a dip away from the main road. When leaving the hotel and driving up the slope to the main road, you will notice that the road dips away again in both directions - this can make it difficult when joining/crossing existing traffic.

Despite some shortcomings with this hotel, I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Fairly typical Homewood Suites. Good location from I75, restaurants nearby, nice staff, good breakfast, etc. But some architectural oddities. No awning or drive-thru for unloading the car in bad weather. This hotel is laid out so rooms on the NW side are a long walk from the font door. If you drive around to the NW side entrance, you have to navigate outdoor steps or drag luggage across the grass and up a hill. Most Homewoods have double mirrored glass doors that slide completely into the closet for full access. Not this one. SIngle door in the opening that does not slide behind the wall - restricts closet access. These may seem picky, but I view the lack of attention to detail as a sign of poor design consideration and wonder what else was overlooked or missed during construction ( I am an engineer in construction).

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lobby if you have more than a single suitcase to unload. NW side rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Address: 1514 Bass Rd, Macon, GA 31210-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Macon
#1 Family Hotel in Macon
#2 Romantic Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homelike amenities at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon-North hotel in Georgia. Cook a home-style meal by using the two-burner stove. Give our friendly hotel staff your grocery list and let us stock your full-sized refrigerator. Relax in front of the television from the privacy of your bedroom on a 32-inch flat-screen TV. Read your favorite magazine online by using the complimentary high-speed internet access in your hotel's Macon, Georgia suite, which offers king- or queen-sized beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Macon-North Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing