We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service overshines good food”
Review of Natalia's

Natalia's
Ranked #3 of 357 Restaurants in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
FL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Poor service overshines good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have eaten hear at least 8 times in the last 2 years (and the last 5 times were not by choice). The food is great--- if you can get served. The place is usually packed but seems to have adequate staff. The last time I ate there, my party of 4 waited 18 minutes for the server after we were seated. Service is consistently poor. Management doesn't seem to care, as I complained the first few times I had bad service, each time when I was entertaining out of town guests.Now I'll only go if my dinner companions out vote me. When dinner for 2 costs about $150, I expect excellent service, especially when this is one of the "bestt" places in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Galactus23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    39
    13
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lizella
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

the food is good but expensive. I really like the drinks and the steaks. I really enjoy a night out here with my friends.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizellaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The restaurant is built like an Italian villa and has very nice atmosphere. It's upscale and kind of pricey, but nice for special occasions. We have had some lovely dinners there with good food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Really good food, very good servers...knew thier stuff about the food and wine. Engaging and easy to talk with. While $100 for two dinners and a bottle of wine seems high to me for Macon, the place was packed. We would go again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rpmc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant...top notch”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

REALLY upscale restaurant with superb food. Dress up and pad your wallet but worth it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbellloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natalia's also viewed

 

Been to Natalia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing