We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Price In The Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Macon
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Price In The Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I researched a lot of places before booking here. It really is the best price in the area, short of staying at a flea bag motel. All of the staff I came across was very helpful and friendly. Maybe one of the friendliest places I have ever stayed. The location was great for us, as it was right off the interstate. The rooms were all very clean, no signs of bugs or anything. I would have rated it a 5, but the beds were extremely hard, and since I have back problems I did not sleep well. Everyone else in my party thought they were comfortable. Overall it was good. And if you like a really firm bed, then you will be really happy here.

Room Tip: Beds are extremely firm, so only choose this place if you like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you found our Hotel clean and welcoming and our staff accommodating. I am sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you. We try very hard to make all of our guests comfortable and I apologize that we were not able to do this for you. Thank you for your feedback - it helps us know what we are doing well and what we need to improve upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    50
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
59
44
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
macon ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My stay at candlewood was great the staff was very accommodating to any request that we had. The rooms were great and the housekeepers always made sure the rooms were cleaned and the hotel was clean and I would stay their again and thanks Joy for changing our room when we had to since the bed was to hard. Very family friendly and is in a good location fir shopping and restaurants....

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank coonhuntersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Candlewood Suites in Macon clean and comfortable. Thanks so much for staying with us and giving us feedback on your stay. We appreciate our guest's comments so much. Please stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a really awesome stay at the Candlewood Suites on our visit to Macon for a tennis tournament. Suites are very cozy and they have all you could need. It has a relaxed and honest atmosphere to it and the people working really made me feel like a customer comes first.
I would love to give special recognition to Shirley who was always above kind with an honest smile to her face and Mr. Tom Evans who is a true southern gentleman with a kind personality and a sense of hospitality.
If you ever go by Macon, GA be sure to check the suites if you are looking for a domestic, home like atmosphere and amazing amount of hospitality.

Sincerely, Marko

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites Macon. I appreciate your kind comments about me and Tom. We both enjoy our jobs and love our guests! Please stay with us the next time you are back in Macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the last couple of years. It is one of the best values in Macon. Rooms are clean and I never cook but they have everything you need. Staff is always friendly and helpful

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay and that our Hotel is a good value . Thank you for taking the time to comment and give us feedback. We especially appreciate you staying with us. We realize there are many choices out there and we appreciate you choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was one of my best stays everrrrrr, for one the rooms were more than I excepted big with a kitchen and all very clean and just plan beautiful the room supervisor made sure to keep the room amazing, the front desk agent JOY was amazing sweet polite and helped me with absolutely everything if you go to this candlewood make sure to look and ask for her. There wasn't any breakfast but there was a lot of restaurants around walking distance and less than 5mins away in a car, I can honestly say I would go back to Macon just to stay there again the staff was greaaaaaattttt

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We love to hear what our guests are saying about our hotel. Your comments will be shared and celebrated with our staff especially Norma and Joy. Your feedback is crucial to helping us improve and know what we are doing right and wrong. Thanks for sharing with us and we are delighted you had a good stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel is designed for the long term customer, but they do rent the rooms for daily use. Rooms are large and well appointed. Very clean and comfortable. Room doors open to an interior hallway. I believe that the largest bed available is a queen (could be wrong). No breakfast is available but they do have a canteen area and some packaged food that can be purchased for preparation in your room. Motel has easy access to I75. This motel is best suited for the business traveler or a two person family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XX_On_The_Go_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We are glad you had a good stay. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in Macon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great the rooms are clean they take care of you and mostly the front desk of the name of Joy will be the best person you ever met make sure to come here first before anywhere else........









Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCNCW, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are glad that you had a good stay. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and give us feedback. Your comments will be shared and celebrated with our staff (especially Joy). We realize that there are many choices out there and we appreciate you choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Macon

Property: Candlewood Suites Macon
Address: 3957 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#9 Business Hotel in Macon
#12 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites, you'll find everything you need to feel right at home. Whether you're visiting for vacation or in town for a long-term business trip, the Candlewood Suites offers all the amenities you need and the comforts you deserve. Each of our 83 suites feature a fully equipped kitchen including a full sized refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, microwave, and stovetop. Kick back in your leather recliner while watching your flat screen TV and DVD Player. Relax with a dip in our sparkling pool. Additional amenities include FREE Internet Access, FREE guest laundry, a 24-hour gym, business center, and grilling area. We are also pet friendly (non-refundable fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing