We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Macon
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
GA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Welcoming Staff”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a one night stay for business in Macon, the attendant was very polite, professional and helpful. My room was average clean and well stocked. I did notice that the landscaping could use a little help. The construction in the area makes it a little tricky to get around but overall I had a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaRacergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood_Macon_GA, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Macon. We truly appreciate your business! We are pleased to hear your comments regarding our front desk associate's professionalism and the cleanliness of your room. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the landscaping. We strive to keep our property aesthetically appealing at all times for our guests and are sorry that our efforts did not meet your expectations. We will take the necessary steps to improve the landscaping. Also, we are happy to report that the construction at the 169 Exit is scheduled to end shortly. We know that navigating through construction is not ideal for our guests and are happy to report that it is in its final phase. Again, we truly appreciate your feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of having you stay with us again the next time you are in Macon.

Sincerely,

Shannon Smith & The Team at Candlewood Suites Macon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    51
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
60
45
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilburn, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Whenever our company has to travel to work here from Atlanta, this is the hotel of choice for us. The staff is awesome and they have our rooms set up for each of us whether is be a smoking room or a 1st floor room. We usually arrive on a Monday after work to check in. Our room keys are ready for each of us. The staff have provided games for us to play outside since we spend most of our time out at the gazebo and cooking out on the grill or, taking advantage of the pool area. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE who has the chance to come here to stay. Thank you to all the staff for taking such good care of us. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaH1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood_Macon_GA, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Candlewood Suites Macon. I am so thrilled to hear that you cannot wait to come back! I am glad that our team was able to accommodate each of your group's guests with their desired room type and floor preference. Also, I am so happy that you found our Pool and Grilling Gazebo to be an enjoyable place to relax and unwind. We hope to see you and the rest of your group again soon!

Sincerely,

Shannon Smith & the Team at Candlewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Thomas, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this Candlewood on our family trip to Florida. Upon arrival, the friendly desk clerk greeted us with a smile. Our room was clean and very spacious. My son has food allergies, so we have to bring his food instead of eating out. Because of this, we prefer Candlewood because of the kitchenette feature. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms roomy, nice and very clean. The location was convenient and easy to find. We did not use the outdoor pool because it was raining, but the grounds were very well kept. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Florida!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood_Macon_GA, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Candlewood Suites Macon on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! I am glad that you found our in-suite kitchens to be a convenient solution to your son's food allergies and that you found the room and bathroom size to be comfortable. Please come back to see us the next time you are passing through Macon.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shannon Smith & The Team at Candlewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this Candlewood since it's a personal favorite of mine. Again, I wanted to "sing the praises" of the staff employees here. They truly make this hotel special! The staff here not only demostrate true southern hospitality, they live it. Every one of them smiles as they speak to guests, many times calling you by name.
Since I've stayed here many times, the front desk staff know my routines. The other day, one noticed that she had not seen me leave for breakfast or lunch and became concerned. She was getting ready to check on me when she noticed that my car was not in the parking lot. When she relayed this to me later, I was touched by her caring concern. They honestly make guests feel special and like family!

Room Tip: Since I'm a sound sleeper normally, the trains that go back throughout the night doesn't bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood_Macon_GA, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff! We love what we do! Guests like you are a pleasure to have. We cannot tell you how much we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Shannon Smith & The Team at Candlewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My tennis team was very happy with our 3 night stay at the Candlewood Suites Macon. I made the arrangements with Tressy the manager. She was very professional and extremely accommodating. I have to say all of the staff did a great job. The rooms are large and very clean. If we make it back to the USTA State Tournament again we'll be sure to stay there. It was close to all the courts and was a great experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank awtravelbuddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for your most recent stay. We truly enjoy when the tennis teams choose to stay with us. We also look forward to the next USTA State Tournament. Again, thank you for staying with u.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here one night for business. This is a no frills, come for the room and that's about it, hotel. They do not provide any type of breakfast (continental or otherwise).

The room was spacious, but definitely average, or just below average. The bed was comfortable and the location was close to the highway and down the street from restaurants. There were competing (and nicer) hotels in the cul de sac where the hotel is located (ones I didn't know about when I made the reservation). The amenities at each of these hotels would have been much better. I looked at them with envy as I left my hotel and drove toward the restaurant.

Next time, I'll try one of the other options in the area. However, if you're looking for an expensive place to lay your head and don't want anything extra, this is a decent spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KennetteR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood_Macon_GA, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your response in regards to your stay at our Candlewood Suites. We sincerely apologize that we did not live up to your expectations.
We are pleased with the spacious rooms also. Our amenities such as the complimentary laundry facilities and full service kitchens are those amenities for extended stays.
We understand that this was not your impression and we would love for you to contact us for your next stay in Macon so we can do a better job during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Was very clean and very nice, hotel management was nice. Was Roomy and cosy. Good service. Was in Macon for the Mulberry Festival. Kitchen was great to have while on business. Will stay again when in Macon, Georgia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nich1Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewood_Macon_GA, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Macon, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on your stay at our Candlewood Suites. Our suites are designed to make our guests feel cozy and at home while away from home.
And thank you for complimenting our staff; we strive to give our guests the best service possible during their stay.
It is our pleasure and thank you again for taking the time to comment.
Oh yes, we enjoy the Mulberry Festival also! Please let us know when you are coming back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
3.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Macon

Property: Candlewood Suites Macon
Address: 3957 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#9 Business Hotel in Macon
#12 Family Hotel in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites, you'll find everything you need to feel right at home. Whether you're visiting for vacation or in town for a long-term business trip, the Candlewood Suites offers all the amenities you need and the comforts you deserve. Each of our 83 suites feature a fully equipped kitchen including a full sized refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, microwave, and stovetop. Kick back in your leather recliner while watching your flat screen TV and DVD Player. Relax with a dip in our sparkling pool. Additional amenities include FREE Internet Access, FREE guest laundry, a 24-hour gym, business center, and grilling area. We are also pet friendly (non-refundable fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Macon Hotel Macon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing