We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wings!”
Review of The Brick

The Brick
Ranked #29 of 431 Restaurants in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Description: The Brick is well-known for its creative pizzas, hot wings, calzones, pasta, salads, appetizers, and sandwiches.
Restaurant details
Description: The Brick is well-known for its creative pizzas, hot wings, calzones, pasta, salads, appetizers, and sandwiches.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The wings alone are a reason to go here. They are beyond yummy. Their sandwiches are great too. My husband loves the pasta. The cheesy bread is not short on cheese either!! Just all around great food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyaward12983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 57 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Don't know why we didn't discover this place earlier. Sometimes feel like there's a drought of good restaurants in this area of the country. We really didn't know it was there but saw it and decided to give it a shot. Pizza and Greek salads are great. We've been there twice now, had two different servers and they both did a great job. Good food, fair prices, good service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank novi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We popped in here because it was close to where we were visiting a relative and we were tired from a drive and didn't want to go far. It was VERY loud overall (high ceilings, wide open) and there were a bunch of local guys at the bar who YELLED every time a friend came in.

However, the service was good and friendly. I had the pesto chicken which had a nice flavor but there wasn't much chicken in it and what there was was cold. My niece had tortelini that I tasted and it was rather bland. My husband had spaghetti that he said was just OK. Another dining companion had a slice of pizza that was huge. She said it was good but could have used more sauce.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a business lunch. Service was good. Pizza was good. Nice vibe and decor in the place. The pizza, though...yum.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ChrisFerguson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

We were in town for a cheer competition. We decided to all go out to eat as a group and came to The Brick. The were very accommodating for our large group with no notice. The food was pretty good. The pizza slices are huge! One slice here seemed to be equivalent to two regular sized slices. We enjoyed being able to get away from the convention center for a quick bite and not having to travel too far. Thank you all for your hospitality.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GASOCCERMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing