We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pool!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express O'Neill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express O'Neill
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in O'Neill
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good pool!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

This is not a brand new HIX. It shows it's age some. The room was big and clean. But the pool and hot tub make up for the age of hotel. It is a nice large area indoors which is kept perfectly clean and inviting with plenty of towels. So nice after a long drive. The exercise room is limited, but pool plenty big for laps.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
17
15
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weare, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

this hotel was spotless & the front desk personal were wonderful..great customer service..breakfast area was well presented and maintained during the morning hour..walking distance to DQ for icecream was a hit also.This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladtvtxrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here recently while attending a wedding. By far the best customer service I have ever had a hotel. Our air conditioning unit was not working on the 2nd night of our stay, and when they could not fix it immediatly (they came within 5 min of my call to look at it), they offered to move us to another room (which for us was an upgrade!). They even helped to move all of our stuff, which was a lot since we have a 6 month old! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the O'Neill area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The motel is operated by Asian type Indians, which was a concern, because stereotypicallythey run average to lower class motels, but this one was good quality. This was comparable to a Comfort Inn, but cost about $50 more. The room was clean, and the desk personnel were cordial and efficient. About 5 PM they popped popcorn and had a substantial breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be the same. No suites. The motel charges $139 per night, but down the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobjan415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

i loved my stay with holiday inn express in oneill ne, great management, great hot breakfast and great rooms, i will come back again.

Room Tip: hot hub suites, and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KALIES S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed on 6/20/12 during the Tour de Nebraska bike tour. This is a typical HI Express quality (a plus) and is by far the nicest hotel in this area of Nebraska. Was able to make accomedations for a high floor (as I am a light sleeper) and also accomedated an early check-in for me (1:30pm). Breakfast is standard HI Express. There is nothing that stands out that I can note as a minus. Would stay at again if in the area.

Room Tip: The further north that you get, the less traffic noise you can hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HI-Gold-Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri Valley, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great breakfast served here. Nice big pool. Great people to stay with. Great irish town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_m38182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Neill
17.8 mi away
Sandhills Guest House
Sandhills Guest House
#1 of 1 in Atkinson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 o Neill NE
Super 8 o Neill NE
#4 of 4 in O'Neill
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express O'Neill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express O'Neill

Property: Holiday Inn Express O'Neill
Address: 1020 East Douglas St., O'Neill, NE 68763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nebraska > O'Neill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in O'Neill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express O'Neill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Irish Capitol of Nebraska. The Holiday Inn Express O'Neill Hotel has the friendliest staff in town. Enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. You can also use the state-of-the-art professional fitness equipment at Anytime Fitness 24 hours a day free of charge. The business center is equipped with high-speed internet services. Opened in June 2001, we received the 2001 Newcomer of the Year Award. We were presented the Quality Excellence Award in 2002, 2003 and 2007. Hotel features include free local phone calls and a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll and the only hot complimentary breakfast of the area. Visit O'Neill, NE and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express O'Neill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express o`Neill Hotel o Neill
Holiday Inn o Neill
o Neill Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing