We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAIPAN 2011”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquarius Beach Tower
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We expected just a hotel room--we had a complete one br apt with a full sized kitchen!! room rate was 127---now on sale today for 112---great choice versus others--smaller, but right on the beach

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotelreview15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 83 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

By far the best accommodations for value on Saipan is the Aquarius Beach Tower in Chalan Kanoa. For the second year in a row we recently enjoyed another 3-week vacation on this very special island. The Aquarius suites are reasonably priced and we enjoyed a fully furnished, clean 3-bedroom unit, with a well equipped kitchen. Our suite on the 6th floor overlooked probably the nicest and quietest beach along the Beach Road strip. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Plenty of grocery stores, shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. In fact, you can have a very good lunch and an excellent dinner all for $5 and $11 respectively in nearby restaurants. You would need a car to get to the “main” high-end shopping area a few short miles away. We are hoping to visit again next year for a much longer stay. PS: It was fun participating in the Saipan Marathon March 3rd.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PatriciaCapeBreton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The last time I stayed on Saipan it was at the Hyatt Regency & while that is certainly a fine establishment, on an extended stay the Aquarius gives you a lot for the money. I booked what was called a beachview 1 bd executive suite but what I got was a 3-bedroom suite on the 9th floor right over the beach with a balcony off the master and another balcony off the living area. The suite had a full kitchen and came with a washer and dryer. I had covered parking and the staff were very friendly and anything i asked for I got. Elegant it is not but for a great place to stay for a couple of days or weeks I would choose the Aquarius again over all the other hotels on Saipan. I just do not see how it could get any better anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrPSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My family stayed for 5 nights recently. We have a 1 and 4 year old. We like to have extra space, a kitchen, views of the ocean, and clean rooms. We found all of these things and more. The beach access is great. The beach is great for kids. It was one of the nicer beaches we saw on Saipan. Fast food and grocery store are less than 5 minute walk. Go to Chalan Kanoa Beach Hotel, 5-0 Restaurant for breakfast. The staff is wonderful and the food is delicious. My only suggestions are to have the kitchen outfitted with a few other basic supplies - paper towels, dish soap/sponge, salt and pepper. At minimum coffee and filters. We had issues with a couple of things in our room but the staff promptly fixed the problems and it was no big deal. This is not the place to stay if you are looking for a resort experience. Stay here if you plan to tour the island, enjoy the simplicity of ocean views and a nice beach, and want to avoid other tourists. Aquarius Beach Tower was the perfect home for us on our trip to Saipan.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeamR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The Aquarius Beach Tower is a great place to travel whether you are going by yourself or with a family. It is an "all suite" hotel and we were really shocked when we arrived to see the tile flooring, full kitchen (with cups, bowls, etc.), walk-in closet, washer/dryer (1x, $10 fee unless you stay for 3+ nights), large balcony, nice views, right on the ocean with a beach outside the main door. There are no restaurants attached to this hotel, however, there is a Taco Bell, KFC, and grocery store within walking distance and it's about a 5-10 min ride to the main Garapan District which has other restaurant options along with shopping, bars, etc. Very close to the airport. It is located on the southern part of the island away from the majority of the tourist traffic, however, you are able to get to the busy area very easily. Nice staff, clean, lots of space! We were really sad that we only stayed for 1-night and stayed at a terrible hotel our first 2 nights in Saipan. Great price for what you get! They honor military discount and we found out that if you check-in the same day you plan to stay, they have a discount for that as well!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ayasesensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice hotel with a kitchen, washing facility in the room. Helpful staff. We like it alot.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Humlan_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

I stayed at the Aquarius Beach Tower hotel for just over a week on my visit to Saipan. I chose the hotel because it offered a kitchen in the room so I could actually cook my own breakfast and store a few groceries during my stay (saved money on going out for every meal). It was really like a home away from home for me.

I have to say that the staff was absolutely wonderful. The manager was really friendly and always offering advice on places to check out. I cannot thank him enough.

The room was very clean and it had two full size rooms and two full baths - perfect when you are traveling with friends. The free wi-fi also was a big plus.

The location is perfect too. You are away from the tourist noise from the big resorts and shopping district. It is only a short drive from the hotel to any of the area restaurants and walking distance to a grocery store and shopping center.

I will definitely stay there again and will highly recommend it to anyone visiting Saipan.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kodiaktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chalan Kanoa
0.5 mi away
Kanoa Resort Saipan
Kanoa Resort Saipan
#5 of 35 in Saipan
328 reviews
8.0 mi away
Aqua Resort Club Saipan
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Saipan
Hyatt Regency Saipan
#2 of 35 in Saipan
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Grandvrio Resort Saipan
4.4 mi away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#7 of 35 in Saipan
87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace
Hotel Sun Palace
#26 of 35 in Saipan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Beach Tower

Address: 110 Beach Road | Chalan Kanoa, Chalan Kanoa 96950, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Northern Mariana Islands > Saipan > Chalan Kanoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chalan Kanoa
Price Range: $124 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Beach Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Beach Tower is an all-suite hotel located on a beautiful beach protected by fringing coral reefs. Just six units per floor, all suites are spacious and luxuriously furnished. The Aquarius Beach Tower has a great location just minutes from golf courses, many visitor attractions, and the Saipan International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Beach Tower Hotel Chalan Kanoa
Aquarius Beach Hotel
Aquarius Beach Resort
Aquarius Beach Tower Saipan/Chalan Kanoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing