We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Across Country Quad Bikes
from $125.20
More Info
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
590
54
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
590
54
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun wet weather gear great trip terrain brendan rainforest activity guide bed heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 671 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Being in Asia, Quad bikes tends to be cheaper as compared to New Zealand. I hesitated when i looked at the price but never regret the moment i got on it! it's totally worth it and the guide was very professional - they split the team up by the ability so the fast riders can still get the kick.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Jelenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for giving us this fantastic review!

I could imagine the pricing would be rather different from Asia, however we are actually one of the cheaper quad bike companies in New Zealand.

I am so glad that you took the chance and went for it and that you enjoyed your time.

We are really fortunate that we have the ability with staff to be able to split up groups according to confidence, that way we can try and accommodate to everyones level of ability!

Thank you again for giving us this review,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I went on the quad biking tour in late December 2016. The two guides ensured all participants were competent and made sure everyone was comfortable on the bikes at all stages. The ride traversed different landscapes and provided a great opportunity to see the Franz Josef landscape. I seemed to be siphoned off into the slower group and would have liked to go to slightly faster but that is my only minor criticism.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank eksheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review!

Sounds like you had a fantastic time and appreciated the fantastic scenery!

It sounds like there must have been quite a large group, unfortunately each guide is only allowed a maximum of seven bikes in there group to ensure we can keep everyone safe. So the more confident, faster group may have already been full therefore sometimes we do have to have more confident people in a slower group.

Thank you for giving us this great review!
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We had an awesome time, the bikes were well maintained, beautiful scenery, the guides did a great job, making sure we all had a great time and keeping us all within there sights. Thanks girls.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank GillianH1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this awesome review!

We take pride in keeping our bikes well maintained and we are glad you noticed. We do four trips a day and even we don't get tired of the scenery its just that stunning.

We try our best to give our clients as much fun on the trips as possible while keeping them as safe as we can.

Thank you again for this review we truly appreciate it,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We went on the Buggy, great fun. Driver was caring and making sure we were happy with how she was driving serval times on the trip

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank dahislop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this fantastic review!

We take pride in insuring that our clients enjoy the trip and feel safe at all times.

Thank you again,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

First time on quad bikes. Awesome. The 4 of us had fun with the bikes and was enchanted by the beautiful rural.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Doris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad B, Front Office Manager at Across Country Quad Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2017

Hi there,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review!

We love getting to introduce people to the wonderful world of quad bikes all while enjoying the amazing scenic views surrounding the Franz Josef region that we ride through. I am glad you liked the trip!

once again, thank you for reviewing us, we really appreciate it,
-The Quad Bike Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews