We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Cafe for breakfast, brunch or afternoon snack”
Review of Full of Beans

Full of Beans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Recently refurbished and re-named
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cafe for breakfast, brunch or afternoon snack”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We eat our breakfast here on the first morning and enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere so much that we went back for the next two mornings and also for afternoon coffees etc. Absolutely great service with a smile and warm welcome. Great food and good value for money - what else do you need from a cafe. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    238
    122
    46
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee - best in FJ”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a fantastic addition to the FJ eating and cafe scene - so glad to see the fast food place disappear! Gorgeous coffee and snacks, although service can be a bit slow when they are busy - be prepared to wait.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarkymounterin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, good value and excellent service”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We liked this place so much that we returned for dinner the same day. I ordered the whitebait burger which was absolutely delightful. My wife prefers vegetarian and she loved her salads. The coffee is divine and service is extremely attentive and friendly. In FJ for a day, make sure you have atleast one of of your meals here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guitarguru70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Free WiFi, Kind Staff, Good Food”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Both times we visited were excellent. Food is tasty, staff is welcoming, and it's a great atmosphere to hang out and use the free WiFi.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tcldenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Had our Christmas lunch here. Yes they were open and the honey brazen ham was delicious. Option for convenient takeaways as well. Very friendly and courteous staff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank drajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full of Beans also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Full of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing