We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tea and cake”
Review of Full of Beans

Full of Beans
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Recently refurbished and re-named
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good tea and cake”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stopped for some lunch. I had lasagne which was a very generous portion at a good price. My partner had a carrot cake which she struggled to finish, due to the size, and she thoroughly enjoyed it. Service was good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    231
    119
    45
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Free wifi, hot fire, good food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Free wifi was the draw card, but kept coming back for the warmth and food. Staff were lovely, lots of space to set up a laptop. Food wise, a good selection of options, a couple of gluten free and vegetarian options too, a few more GF choices would've been great though. The prices are a little high but the quality of the food was very good, fresh and tasty. Loved the quotes and sayings on the walls, really cool and so appropriate while you're in holiday mode! Good spot for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyD000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

on our way to franz josef glazier we stopped here for lunch, I had the angus burger, my partner had the seafood chowder, both exceptional! Service was quick and friendly, and free wifi! Great place to sit and enjoy the best franz josef has to offer, besides the glacier of course!

Helpful?
Thank Mickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal for passing visitors”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was ideal for passing trade. THe menu was adequate, and reasonably priced. The service was good, and food hot..
Would give this cafe a slightly higher than average grade.
Ideal for kids for quick, no fuss meals

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BREVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice place for a Cup of Jo”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We actually had lunch and coffee here. The meal was great and there is a wide selection of coffees available. The service was very good and the prices were about the same as other restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank evans81051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Full of Beans also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Full of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing