We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely way to warm up and spend a couple of hours with the family.”
Review of Glacier Hot Pools

Glacier Hot Pools
Book In Advance
More Info
$323.29*
and up
Small-Group Franz Josef Glacier Walk
Attraction details
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely way to warm up and spend a couple of hours with the family.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my time in the hot pools as both my young children were allowed in. It was very relaxing. Our children had been too young to go hiking/glacier trekking/horse riding so it was nice to visit as a whole family

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lin_dasmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    250
    117
    31
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Hot”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My 83 year old mother and I booked a private spa here on a rainy afternoon at the glaciers.
It was sooooo nice to warm up and relax in the spa after a long journey.
The service we had from their staff Jovelle was excellent too!
Highly recommended to visit when you get to Franz Josef.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A great warm compliment to the mountain experience and amazing rainforest surrounds. We found the pools very clean, surrounded by lovely forest and the staff friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillo167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We used a private pool, the setting was nice and it was very relaxing after a long day hiking. We didn't bother with the public pools though, they looked very crowded and pretty basic. I thought it was nice using the private pools, but $85 for 45 minutes is pretty expensive.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Birch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hot as...”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My family and I booked a private spa here today and were treated to a wonderful experience. The staff were delightful and friendly.

They layout of the place was very unique, a mix of glacier and forest with hot pools discreetly placed around.

The main pools are also covered and well sheltered and very well designed. The private suites come with a change room, shower, towels and your own private spa. Excellent!!

We had a very relaxing time, considering we have been trekking the past few days it was a welcome relief.

Helpful?
Thank ChappyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Hot Pools also viewed

Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Glacier Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing