We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little cafe”
Review of Cafe Neve

Cafe Neve
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great little cafe”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had breakfast here one day and it was marvelous! My partner had pancakes and they were HUGE - and he said they tasted really good. I had bacon and eggs on turkish bread and it was delicious! The lunch menu looked awesome too. definately worth stopping in for a feed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdavis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    120
    56
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

There are limited options of places to eat in Fox and I ended up here after I found out that another place that had been recommended was closed for a month. The food was good although the vegetables were very crunchy and could have done with a lot more cooking. However the rest of the dish and dessert was really nice and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t123s456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came here for brunch and really enjoyed it - good food cooked well that set us up nicely for our long journey back to Queenstown. The staff were friendly and cheerful. Would like to come back here again to try out the rest of the menu, especially the cakes which looked delicious..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lici_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
254 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The waitress/cashier/all around person was very helpful and patient as we wondered in about 45 minutes before closing. Apparently it is a very popular place in the community, evident by a rush of others also showing up just before closing. We had a large seafood pizza which was excellent - had half left from the two of us- noticed mussels, the dinner special fried fish, three milkshakes (even with a temperature around 35 degrees) made with really ice cream, more mussels, shrimp, and a cheese pizza for the other patrons. Everything the others ordered looked good and smelled wonderful. The waitress tried to tempt us with 4 different desserts prior to us paying the bill.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“happy staff, great service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

people was having a great time while working, was fun to see that, good atmosphere and good service, the food really nice and great cofee! I'll be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Neve also viewed

Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Cafe Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing