We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life saver”
Review of Cafe Neve

Cafe Neve
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Kiwi
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Life saver”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

After finding that no other restaurant in Fox was able to provide food for us it was a relief to find the Cafe Neve open. It was empty when we arrived but within half an hour was packed, the food arrived in good time and was really yummy. I'll call again

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    120
    54
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty food and wine at Fox Glacier”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights at Fox Glacier and dined at Cafe Neve on two occasion. We shared a big bowl of steamed green-lipped mussels and a small "hippy" pizza. The broth the mussels were steamed in was so yummy that we scooped it out and had it as a supplemental soup.. The pizza crust was delicious and the veggie ingredients were fresh and tasty.

We returned there for dinner. My husband had the lamb shanks and I had a caesar salad with warm poached eggs. This time, we had a bottle of Ceres - an exquisite pinot noir. We topped it off with sticky date pudding covered in warm butterscotch sauce and topped with a dollop of ice cream. We had the same waitress both times, and she was pleasant, friendly, and very helpful. These dining experiences capped off a fabulous trip to a breathtakinging beautiful place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flotantqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaroa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good when it opens”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The outside terrace is a great place to have a coffee or a beer and watch the ebb and flow of the tourist tide in Fox - but shouldn't a cafe open before 9am? I need a coffee well before that!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manuhiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh dishes, good value!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Meals very good, fresh and I would recommand to take the dish of the day, as well the pastry of the day! Warm atmosphere, the restaurant was full but service was fast!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place, ok food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Food selection is limited, but the location and atmosphere was very good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank enak4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Neve also viewed

Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Cafe Neve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing