We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westhaven
Nearby Hotels
$168
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$113
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$95
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Peaks(Fox Glacier)
$102
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Hotel(Fox Glacier)
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)
$96
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Cook View Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$95
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$167
$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
137
178
50
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
178
50
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifimiddle of townnecessary amenitiesgood sizesmall kitchenetteheli hikelake mathesonfox glacier guidingdvd playercentral locationsmall towneasy accessmodern motelenjoyed our staynight stayfranz josefnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 380 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It doesn't look much from the outside but the rooms are hotel quality. Well equipped including the kitchen.
We also were grateful to use their $1 washing machine
It is close to the centre of Fox Glacier so you can walk to the guide place and the restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fabsterabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We only spent a night in this hotel, arriving early evening and leaving next morning, so really can't speak for long-term, but found the owners to be very helpful and friendly and accommodations good!

Room Tip: We had a room in the back corner but all looked pretty much equal as the hotel is on the road coming into town. It was still quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HIDiHoPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at the Westhaven for 2 nights during our journey across the South Island. Great location and very quiet. Also very close to Fox Glacier. Owners were very helpful and directed us to a local foot trail where we were able to see many,many glow worms during an amazing evening walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The room was spacious, clean and centrally located. The hosts were very so kind and took us out to get a view of the Glacier. We enjoyed our stay very much. They let us keep our luggage in their lobby till our bus left after check out. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The room had a small kitchenette
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

An old fashioned motel well equipped and very clean rooms.Only an overnight stay but right in the centre of town and so enabled us to arrange a glacier flight with helicopter landing,allarranged by the host.Comfortable beds and a nice grassy area to sit out behind the room. Great views great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews