We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understaffed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Last Kitchen

The Last Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Understaffed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

When we went the place was clearly understaffed. Even so taking this into consideration, the service was lacking. Took 45 minutes for food to come out. The food was decent, but not worth the wait for it. Portion size is very generous.

Helpful?
Thank belthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    208
    47
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paihia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good meal and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Found this cafe / restaurant via trip advisor. They were a bit caught short on a busier than expected Monday night - but coped admirably and with humour. Our food was very good and we enjoyed our meal a lot

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I had the rib eye steak and it was the best I've had in a long time.

We stayed in Fox glacier for 2 nights and had dinner at 2 different places, one of which was The Last Kitchen. All the restaurants were similarly priced and had similar options, but this place was our favourite in terms of flavour by far.

Helpful?
Thank thenew20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Greta atmosphere, great service, lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Wonderful little place with a cosy warm welcome (not to mention the open fire) and delicious freshly cooked fare from a good menu offering a wide range of choices. The service was friendly and excellent - a great evening out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
248 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Freshly cooked food and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The menu was a bit limited but the food was very tasty and the service was good.

You could sit outside if you wanted.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EssexRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Kitchen also viewed

Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to The Last Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing