We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food”
Review of The Last Kitchen

The Last Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visited here for dinner and the food was very good, a little bit rich maybe considering the serving sizes are quite large but still very tasty & excellent value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lici_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    228
    51
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely meal!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Possibly the nicest warm chicken salad I've had - great flavour combination. All washed down by a great glass of NZ wine!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GingerJo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little place next to our hotel”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I loved this little cafe. It was the best food I had in NZ so far. I really liked the lamb stirfry. The service was fast and the beers kept flowing! I also really liked dessert. I would highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thorvaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cafe in Fox Glacier”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I was in Fox Glacier for one night, and decided to eat here for dinner. It was great, a nice little place that has great flavours and a menu with a few surprises amongst the usual food offered - all tastes should be able to find something to eat here! The wait staff were very efficient and friendly, I'd go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K8ie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice atmosphere. Tasty food and didn't take long to come when we ordered. Freshly cooked, well presented and more than substantial servings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Last Kitchen also viewed

Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to The Last Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing