We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! ”

Skydive Fox Glacier
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Fox Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "With a backdrop of the Southern Alps, Glaciers, Rainforest and the Ocean, it's hard to imagine a better place to jump out of a plane than Fox Glacier" Quote from The Lonely Planet.We have to agree! You can choose from 13,000ft or 16,500ft with a range of photo and video options to choose from and a great friendly crew, we guarantee you a jump to remember.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience! ”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

An amazing experience and great views! Instructors made you feel at ease, an were friendly! Good value for money and all round great! Thankyou!!

Helpful?
Thank Vdozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Julieb2007
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“3rd Jump and the best views in the world!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I would like to that Francois and Mark for the most amazing experience ever! Fantastic views and great guys to jump with!!
Truly great!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julieb2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent first skydive”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend these guys - the staff are friendly and professional and the location is great with the airstrip on the edge of town near the Top10 Holiday Park. I did the 16,000ft skydive for $399 and thoroughly enjoyed it - the views of the mountains and glaciers during the flight and free fall are stunning. My wife was also allowed to travel for free in the van to the landing site to meet me and take pictures which was a nice touch. There was no pressure whatsoever to buy pictures from the company which are very expensive but to be fair, comparable with other companies.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome skydive!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The view while skydiving is just amazing; snow capped mountains, green forests and the deep blue sea. You hardly get more anywhere else. The only downside is that the photos are taken by a GoPro on the instructors arm. The photos/video is decent but not worth the money. Particularly the extra costs for video is ridiculous because it's just a camera setting!! Other than this it's all fine, staff are really friendly too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trav3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Incredibly great”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This was my first sky dive, and it was all worth it. Staff here is excellent, very professional and experienced. This is suppose to be the second best skydive in the world (after Mount Everest). Also cheapest in New Zealand. Views are amazing, snow capped mountains on one side and sea on the other. I did make my video and pictures which was bit of disappointment as my tandom partner was carrying camera in his hand which didn't give great pictures and video.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sidti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Fox Glacier also viewed

Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 
Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
Franz Josef, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu)
 

Been to Skydive Fox Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing