We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“zen like accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“zen like accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were very impressed with our stay here. Checked into one of the 'hotel rooms' at the top 10 Holliday Park and found it to be pretty amazing. Spacious and clean. The bathroom was quite modern, no shower cubical walls, the whole bathroom was the shower. Possibly the most satisfying shower I've every had. The staff were super friendly and happy to go out of their way to meet our needs. It's also only a couple of minutes drive from the Lake Matheson restaurant which has an 'off the scale' view of the sunset on the mountains. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hi David

I am very pleased to read your comments, thank you for staying at our park.
10 out of 10 means a lot to us!
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    172
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
165
222
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This holiday park is well situated within walking distance of the small township. The caravan/camper van sites are easy to drive on with a dry base so you don't get too wet despite the high rain fall. This has the best bathroom facilities for families with a bath, shower, toilet and change table set up in a large family bathroom. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hi Robyn

Thank you for your review.
I am happy to hear you and your family enjoyed staying at our park.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dargaville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the holiday park for 9 days, staff were excellent, really helpful, so I can only say what a wonderful place to stay. :) Great environment for families with children, brilliant set up in the unit with everything that we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hello Karen

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am pleased to hear you've had an excellent stay at our park.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very conveniently located, and our ensuite cabin was small but cozy. Our room smelled funny, but we were only here for one night. It was great for a one-nighter, and probably one of the most affordable places to stay at Fox Township. The staff was nice and very helpful - she can help you arrange tours in the area and got us a reservation at the Glacier Hot Pools! They also provided a brochure of great places to do and see in the area. We're not sure if we'd stay here again, but it was really close to our glacier-climbing rendezvous site the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaileAndFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a trip down the west coast. We had a unit with a great view of the mountain. The room we had included a gas stove, an extra bedroom, and a personal shower. This was perfect for our time in Fox Glacier and quite affordable. We also used our time here to catch up on laundry and had no issues with that at all. There is wifi near the reception house which seemed stable.

Just a quick note about Fox Glacier - we visited in December and the food part of town seemed to close a little earlier than we're used to. If you are hungry, aim to eat around 7 or 8 maximum, else you might miss the kitchen open hours.

There is a very nice place across the street from the gas station called Café Nevé that I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hi Sebastian

Thank you for the 5 star review, it means a lot to us!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

It is spacious, comfortable and kitchen is big except that it is annoying that they have to charge us everything we need there, such as: blankets, towels, 5NZ$ for using kitchen facilities and wifi.

There were 2 ladies at the reception. The older lady was not friendly and looks angry. While the younger one is nicer in the manner she communicates with us.

Room Tip: If I go back to Fox Glacier, I would choose to stay in a Hotel on the Main Road which is nearest to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geda2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivybridge, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had one night in a self-contained cabin, which comprised a sitting room/kitchen, bathroom, double bedroom and another room with bunk beds. Everything was clean and functioned well. The site is very convenient for visiting the glacier, the town and Lake Matheson.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TolinW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2016
Hello

Thank you for sharing your review.
We appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.5 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
10.3 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#8 of 14 in Franz Josef
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Hotel
High Peaks Hotel
#6 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#2 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Matheson Motel
Lake Matheson Motel
#1 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing