We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
home
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“One night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The park and unit were fine, everything clean as you would expect. Convenient for town and Lake Metheson. Only disappointment was that you had to pay for even the minimum use of the internet/WiFi. The park was obviously quite popular as a lot of units were occupied and a lot of camper vans were hooked up.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank southgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    175
    54
    15
    7
See reviews for
170
228
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A good experience, check in was friendly, unit near-new and very suitable, and convenient to Fox Glacier mainstreet facilities, the Glacier, and Lake Matheson. The location gave good views of the mountains and bush . Covered parking at unit handy for bad weather, but we were blessed with fine warm conditions.

Room Tip: Our unit on the Eastern edge of the complex was quiet, with unobstructed views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this top ten, it had the facilities we required as you would expect from a top ten, the only thing that wasn't great were the Barbies, one was hogged by a load of kids and the other didn't work properly.
Aside from that everything was good, would recommend to anyone passing through Glacier country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were very nervous about staying in the Fox/Franz Josef area as many of the budget accommodations just seemed flat out bad. This one was clean and stench free. We stayed two nights and I believe we had to pay for the first night upon booking. Also, there was some surprise fees that we should have known seeing it's more geared toward RV's/Campervans. There was a $20 deposit to get a box full of kitchenware for four, and upon return you received $15 back. There was also a fee for bedding for $6 each which seemed a bit steep. I know in Europe sheet rentals are common, but I think this was one of the only places we encountered it in NZ. Luckily though, it's not on a per night basis.

There were two kitchen/bath common areas. One was recently renovated, but I think they were both nice and clean. We went in November and the common areas were a bit full. I would think during peak holiday season they would be cramped to the point you'd have to wait to use the kitchens or showers.

I don't really have much to complain about. There was a space heater in the room, but it was very old and even showed signs of rust. It did work though, and kept us warm. The only complaint would be the doors. You really had to physically slam the door for it to stay shut and actually lock. It would be very easy to walk away thinking your door is locked when in reality it isn't. I don't think this was just our room either as rooms next to us were slamming their doors as well, so just be sure it's really shut before you leave!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HikeGrl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location, friendly staff and close to all major tour attractions. Simple place and very good value for money. We stayed in the motel studio and found it very nice. The staff are extremely cooperative and give very good suggestions for going around and make bookings.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for the one night, we arrived early and got to pick great spot with a great view, just so happened to be a lovely clear day so the mountains looked amazing.
It is a short walk up to the main street and we arranged to do the fox glacier half day walk which was awesome.
The kitchen and toilets were really clean and tidy, compared to other camping placces I have been to in Australia, so was a pleasant surprise. The staff were really friendly and helpful, would certainly stay again if passing through.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjobergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokitika
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great site in a great location, with good staff. Trouble is that it cost us about double what we were paying in Wanaka for similar. One reason not to stay at Top 10 ..... it costs too much! The guide to the area is very good (but was unnecessary for us). The kids play area was in need of some maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taffyonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion.
We hope to be able to welcome you in the future for a much nicer stay.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.5 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
10.3 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#8 of 13 in Franz Josef
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Matheson Motel
Lake Matheson Motel
#1 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#2 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing