We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simple property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“simple property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

we stayed here for a night. checked in very quickly. the room was clean and nice. there was a heater and kitchenette as well. car can be parked right in front of the room. tv had tons of channels as well. there is only 1 supermarket with limited supply in the area. so best if you prepare by getting more food supply from bigger supermarkets, if not you can simply eat at the restaurants. overall, a simple and nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armani123sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    172
    53
    15
    7
See reviews for
165
222
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We had a unit over by the boundary of the park.
The grounds were neat and tidy, plenty of parking and lots of room.
It had a log cabin feel and was nice and cosy on the rainy afternoon we arrived.
There was a little kitchen with modern fittings, a large modern ensuite and the room itself was spacious.
The location was central and easy to find.
The staff were also very helpful and the place had excellent internet options.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We rent a power campsite, overall a good experience when check in, using their facilities and we enjoyed it.. Among 4 of holiday park that we stayed, this is among the best holiday park, clean common kitchen, toilet and all other facilities. The only missing in the kitchen is the cutlery like plate, spoon, pan and so on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zairol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell, New Zealand
Level Contributor
240 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We travelled as a couple and my brother so needed a bit of space - we booked the One Bedroom Motel Unit there and it was exactly as described. Very clean, not to spacious but the bro had his own room (our Bed was in the Living Room) - view towards the mountains over a big paddock and parking under a carport right outside our unit.

We noticed that the other units have been recently renovated - some had decks added and others have the space inside divided differently - they are clearly upgrading the whole park by the looks so it will only get better.

The only not so great thing about our unit/house was the toilet seems to be built for small people - as in skinny.. if you are large - don't try it - or you will have to leave the door open as it is very awkward to close the door while you are in it..(don't worry there is another door from the bathroom to the living area so you don't "flash" anybody)

Staff was very friendly and helpful and the reception area is in my eyes one of the largest I have seen on any caravan park - lots of information about the area - hiking maps the like.

The Park is only about 3-5 min drive from Lake Matheson - well worth a visit if the weather is fine (we where lucky) and one can walk into the village - good if you want to have a beer at the pub and don't drive.

Overall a great place to stay - Fox in general I would prefer over Franz Josef (been to both numerous times) - even if it is just for the fact that the walk to the terminal face is less of a distance and less crowded at Fox..

Room Tip: If you need more room - choose the two bedroom motel units
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R_G_Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This was our first experience staying at this site in a powered vehicle.Also our first experience travelling in South Island. The facilities were excellent very clean and the staff very helpful. Sad as I am, DVD for hire would have been good as the night life of Fox Glacier is not exactly awe inspiring!!! Excellent views of the Glacier just a short drive down the road.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in our campervan for two nights and found the location perfect for both glaciers and the other interesting sites around. The site has very useful information to help you choose the best activity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on our self drive trip in South Island. We stayed one night in a single unit studio motel double with bathroom. The room and bath was clean. There was a kitchenette with basic utensils (also clean). The mountain view was excellent. The park was clean and the staff were helpful. There were many campervans parked here. Can bring the family along. Value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Sham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2016
Hello

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.5 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
10.3 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#7 of 14 in Franz Josef
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
High Peaks Hotel
High Peaks Hotel
#6 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#2 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Matheson Motel
Lake Matheson Motel
#1 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing