We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best stays in NZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of my best stays in NZ”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I received a warm welcome and a choice of any site that I wanted.

Facilities are good, modern and clean and never terribly busy.

In the evening, the cloud cleared from Mount Tasman for beautiful views.

A couple of minutes drive from the centre of the township or a short walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    180
    54
    16
    7
See reviews for
181
234
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, room 1-Queen bed room 2 Queen bed and single bunk bed. We chose this place because it was only 10 mins from Lake Matheson and was around $40 per head for the 6 of us. The shower had good water pressure and was hot although it was quite small.
Overall the place was clean and sufficient my only complaint would be that there was no sound proofing from the bedroom you could clearly hear the tv and every word spoken.
For those with kids there was a playground and a trampoline.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

there are no views and the whole park feels like a trailer park. but, the rooms are comfortable with plenty of hot water. pretty cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talljelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is listed as a 4 star AA park but is more like a struggling 3 star. The accommodation was exceptable but tired and shabby. We booked for three adults in a two bedroom unit, the bathrooom could have been cleaner, particularly behind the doors (hair and dirt, not pleasant) We had to wash the glasses before drinking from them and the plates were wet! There were no fly screens on any of the windows - in the middle of sandfly country! there was no air conditioning so you had to make the choice of being eaten alive with the windows open or cook in the heat! Dissapointing.

Room Tip: No air con / no fly screen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

These cabins are small, but have everything you could want. They have balconies on each one and are just amazing value for what you get. The campsite is great with lots of good facilities, in particular laundry facilitaties, which if you're like us and had been travelling a while was great.

A short 10/15 minute walk up the road and you're by the resturants and bars and can book any tours that you want to do. Lake Matteson is just down the road the other way. Very good value accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The rooms are very basic cabins and the receptionist that attended to me was neither helpful nor friendly. We have make a wrong booking for a room for 4 when there is 5 of us but through out our communications, there was no advise from the reception on our booking, we were informed, only upon arrival, that the unit we booked was too small.
Although the place is only 30% occupied, we were made to stay in one cabin on the 1st night but were asked to shift to another cabin bright n early the next day as they claimed the unit we were staying in have been pre-booked but till the day we leave, it remained empty.
Will not recommend this place to any one neither will I go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FGHP, Manager at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
We are sorry to hear of your inconveniences, please accept our apologies, we are looking into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

The staff were great, very friendly and very helpful. Big camp ground with a large kitchen, although unequipped, and lounge area. Nice and clean and fresh.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDM637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2016
Hello

Thank you for staying with us.
We really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.5 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
358 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#8 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,366 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
#2 of 10 in Fox Glacier
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Matheson Motel
Lake Matheson Motel
#1 of 10 in Fox Glacier
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mount Cook View Motel
Mount Cook View Motel
#8 of 10 in Fox Glacier
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: Kerr Road | off Cook Flat Rd, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Fox Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park & Motels offer a wide range of accommodation types to suit all travellers. We have modern motels, self-contained units, lodges, standard cabins, powered and non-powered vehicle sites and tent sites. This accommodation range is matched with excellent communal facilities, and our peaceful rural setting, with the towering Southern Alps visible from all around the park. GET OUTFOXING! Our guests often tell us that they love the local walks, but wish there was more information about what they are looking at. To help you get the most out of your stay we have produced some excellent guide booklets for the best local walks. We call them OUTFOXING Guidebooks, and each booklet takes you to several points of interest along one of the walks, and tells you something incredible about what you're looking at. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fox Glacier TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing