We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“At last, an up-to date motel in fox Glacier.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fox Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At last, an up-to date motel in fox Glacier.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Having stayed in Fox glacier three times, in hotels and motels that were rather lacking, I was very pleased to find a modern motel at last. The others I have stayed at were all somewhat behind the times, but this one is clean and well managed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John_M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    158
    47
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
246
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Tidy and clean room, well equipped and cosy. The staff were very helpful and friendly and even helped us to plan the rest of our journey and arrange booking at the next destination, so we also stayed in Bella Vista at Wanaka. Highly recommended and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrishnanVarikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

One night stop over. Usual standard for Bella vista. Clean, tidy and a few niceties. Close to town and cafes. Stayed with my family and it worked well for us. Had a note about sleeping between the sheets. My kids found it quite amusing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This motel was beautifully presented. The room was clean and immaculate with every thing we needed. The shower was really great with excellent pressure. The staff were very helpful and gave suggestions on local attractions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived in Fox Glacier without accommodation and checked out a few of the motels. We picked Bella Vista and weren't disappointed. The receptionist showed us different options and we picked a room that had a microwave for just a few $$$$'s more. The room was very clean and modern. We were given excellent information about things to do in Fox Glacier. We ended up staying an extra night. Bella Vista had several good restaurants within walking distance. We had seen Bella Vista Motels in several towns during our trip and wished we'd stayed at 1 sooner. Well recommend them to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently did a self-drive vacation around the south-island and stayed at around 6 different Hotels and Motels. We found the Bella Vista @ Fox to be one of the best stays. Both Bill and Jill are extremely welcoming people, with a wealth of local knowledge to share with you. The room was spacious, clean and contained all the neccesities. Best of all everything was clean and worked!

We loved the sights especially Lake Matheson.

Room Tip: Speak to Bill or Jill and they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just spend 2 nights staying at this motel during a tour of New Zealand. Must say it was excellent. The room was so clean and spacious and met all our needs. A great location as we were able to walk to Fox Guides who we had our Glacier tour with and the restaurants are very close by. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We explored both Franz and Fox Glaciers. You can get much closer to the face of Fox Glacier and the walking is easier and shorter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fox Glacier
0.2 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivory Towers Backpackers Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
1.1 mi away
High Peaks Hotel
High Peaks Hotel
#7 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lake Matheson Motel
Lake Matheson Motel
#1 of 10 in Fox Glacier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier

Property: Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier
Address: 55 Main Road | Main Road, Fox Glacier, Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7859, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westland National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Fox Glacier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fox Glacier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest accommodation complex in Fox Glacier. Superior accommodation in the heart of the Village. Stroll to restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing