We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning Accommodation in a Stunning Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
Ranked #2 of 8 Renwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning Accommodation in a Stunning Location”
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The Olde Mill House is a beautifully renovated B&B, your perfect place to stay when exploring the vineyards of the Marlborough region. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and all come with ensuites. The hosts are warm and welcoming, and happy to help with any queries you may have - they rent bikes for free to guests who are cycling the vineyards and provide a wholesome and filling breakfast. The house is elevated and the patio area (complete with BBQ and spa) is a great place to cook your own dinner - and enjoy any wine purchases from the day! Gorgeous gardens also a feature. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Gemmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    40
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
202
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2010

This is a beautiful B & B with very helpful hosts. We had a fantastic day exploring the vineyards on bikes from the Olde Mill House and had a wonderful lunch thanks to their recommendation. We will definitely be re-visiting the Marlborough wine region and we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallGiraffe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Diane and Robert are great hosts - this is a nice B&B, with good facilities and it is the perfect base to explore the Marlborough wine region. There are a couple of dozen vineyards with cellar doors within about a 10km circle of Renwick - there is no better base to visit them from. Cycle hire is included at the Olde Mill house, and I would strongly advise that it's a great way to visit all the wineries. Renwick is a small place, with only a couple of dining options, but Robert even took us to a lovely restaurant just outside Renwick, Gibbs (which I would highly recommend) and came and picked us back up afterwards - what a fantastic extra service! Highly recommended...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riocalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2009

Robert and his family were such wonderful people. The gardens are beautiful and the stay was very relaxing.

We highly recommend this cute place.

From Missouri to New Zealand.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireworksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire, england
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Bad weather in Abel Tasman meant a change of plans and coming across the Olde Mill House B&B for a brief stopoever in Renwick to go wine tasting.
Robert provided us with bikes and we had a super afternoon cycling through the vineyards. We were then fortunate enough to have a warm evening to enjoy sitting on their terrace in the sunshine taking in their delightful garden and lovely views.
A very nice bedroom and comfortable room. Diane gave us breakfast the following day and our albeit short stay had been very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffy_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Clean and comfortable rooms. Hosts provide a friendly service in true B&B fashion. No in-room tea/coffee making facility but guests encouraged to use the main kitchen. No cooked breakfast on offer but nice continental breakfast provided. The house is situated at some height above the road only accessable by a steep path which provides a good view but might be a problem for anyone with a disability or heavy cases (though I am sure the hosts would carry bags if required). The hosts provide evening transport to and from winery restaurants (expensive). There are 2 pubs within easy walking distance providing bar meals and a local supermarket - but not much else in Renwick. We would have liked to use the bikes to tour the local vineyards which would be easy as the area is very flat - somewhat to our suprise.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey u.k
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2009

very hospitable and friendly....we felt so at home....and enjoyed the jacuzzi after our bikerides.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscheese9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renwick
1.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
4.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
5.2 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#7 of 32 in Blenheim
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 22 in Blenheim
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire

Property: Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
Address: 9 Wilson Street, Renwick 7204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in Renwick the heart of the Marlborough wine region. Our character home is set in beautiful gardens and is refurbished to provide quality accommodation that retains the charm of yesteryear. We have three rooms all with ensuites. Relax in our outdoor spa/bbq area with views to the Richmond ranges. Guests enjoy free: Wine tour Bikes!! wi-fi!! Spa!! and Airport/bus/train pickups!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing