We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
Ranked #2 of 8 Renwick B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed with a group of friends for 2 nights in February and enjoyed all the facilities on offer, the bikes were of excellent quality and the B&B was spotless. Breakfast was excellent as was the Coffee. II would recommend this B&B if staying in the area

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaymonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    41
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
204
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed overnight at Olde Mill House. As we were on a tight travel schedule we have probably missed on enjoying more of this very nice, very cosy home where hosts Diane and Robert offer a genuine hospitality. We were picked up and brought back to Blenheim Railway station, a much appreciated service since the House is 10km away. The bedroom with ensuite compared well with higher standard hotel rooms and we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with a rare variety of home made jans. The house itself is set amid a lush mediterranean garden in a very quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Diane and Robert gave us such a warm welcome with tea and delicious home made cake. Our room was very comfortable, beautifully and tastefully decorated with lovely furnishings. The bed and linen were excellent as was the delicious breakfast with home made jams and never ending coffee! We enjoyed using the free bikes around the local wineries and the welcome hot tub/ spa when we got " home". However, what makes this wonderful B&B so special is the lovely gentle way that Diane and Robert take you into their home and so generously share it with their guests. They have a well judged sense of humour which can easily make it feel that you are already old friends and that is what we hope we will become. Thank you both for a very special 3 days. We hope we will be able to come and stay again and in the meantime will recommend this B&B to anyone visiting New Zealand.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and had a great experience. The place is clean and well maintained with a beautiful garden. Great location so near so many wineries. We used the bikes they provided and were able to visit 8 wineries in one day. The room and beds were comfortable and private. Great continental breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyhjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Beautifully appointed rooms,comfy beds and with own bathrooms.
Garden is stunning and well worth a wander round.
Generous breakfast, with lots of homemade jams to try. Good central location, if you get a chance take a bike ride round all the vineyards.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. The house, garden and breakfasts were wonderful. We had a room with a private deck and enjoyed relaxing there with a glass of wine as well as using the hot tub in the garden. Diane and Robert are perfect hosts, very friendly but they also respect the privacy of their guests. We very much enjoyed chatting to them and as we had no car, we were very grateful to Robert for collecting us from the airport and taking us into Blelnheim to catch the inter-city coach at the end of our stay.
The day we spent cycling amongst the wineries was one of the high spots of our two month holiday In New Zealand and we have been left with very fond memories of The Olde Mill House. Will certainly recommend to others. Thank you both.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Robert and Diane, amazing couple/ hosts. Their beautiful home and exquisite garden all life enhancing. Their breakfast treats, made by Diane and grown by Robert were gorgeous.
Their knowledge of area, personal pursuits and hobbies were willingly shared. It was my privilege to stay 3 nights and enjoy every moment with such gracious people. The bicycle rides and detailed wine tasting maps and visits- just brilliant. A 5 star treat. Well done and Thank You so much. Mary from Tipperary.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renwick
6.4 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
617 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
4.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
6.5 mi away
Ellena Court Motel
Ellena Court Motel
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire

Property: Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
Address: 9 Wilson Street, Renwick 7204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in Renwick the heart of the Marlborough wine region. Our character home is set in beautiful gardens and is refurbished to provide quality accommodation that retains the charm of yesteryear. We have three rooms all with ensuites. Relax in our outdoor spa/bbq area with views to the Richmond ranges. Guests enjoy free: Wine tour Bikes!! wi-fi!! Spa!! and Airport/bus/train pickups!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing