We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
Ranked #2 of 8 Renwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and had a great experience. The place is clean and well maintained with a beautiful garden. Great location so near so many wineries. We used the bikes they provided and were able to visit 8 wineries in one day. The room and beds were comfortable and private. Great continental breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garyhjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 278 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Beautifully appointed rooms,comfy beds and with own bathrooms.
Garden is stunning and well worth a wander round.
Generous breakfast, with lots of homemade jams to try. Good central location, if you get a chance take a bike ride round all the vineyards.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. The house, garden and breakfasts were wonderful. We had a room with a private deck and enjoyed relaxing there with a glass of wine as well as using the hot tub in the garden. Diane and Robert are perfect hosts, very friendly but they also respect the privacy of their guests. We very much enjoyed chatting to them and as we had no car, we were very grateful to Robert for collecting us from the airport and taking us into Blelnheim to catch the inter-city coach at the end of our stay.
The day we spent cycling amongst the wineries was one of the high spots of our two month holiday In New Zealand and we have been left with very fond memories of The Olde Mill House. Will certainly recommend to others. Thank you both.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Robert and Diane, amazing couple/ hosts. Their beautiful home and exquisite garden all life enhancing. Their breakfast treats, made by Diane and grown by Robert were gorgeous.
Their knowledge of area, personal pursuits and hobbies were willingly shared. It was my privilege to stay 3 nights and enjoy every moment with such gracious people. The bicycle rides and detailed wine tasting maps and visits- just brilliant. A 5 star treat. Well done and Thank You so much. Mary from Tipperary.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Fabulous location in a beautiful home with welcoming Hosts - Diane & Robert. We had a great room & the breakfast's are incredible with lots of home made perserves & Jams The cycling was fantastic and we would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Heritage Room, plenty of space to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I had only one night to spend in wine country and we couldn't have chosen a better place to "come home to".
The gardens are beautiful!
Diane and Robert were kind and patient as we peppered them with questions to make the most out of our 24 hours. A piece of luggage lost by Australian Air caught up with us (one week later) and was waiting in our very comfortable room. I am fussy about cleanliness, clean and crisp bedding and comfortable mattresses - all of these met with my picky approval.
The jams Diane makes from fruit grown on their property are fabulous. Ask her to show you her pantry where she keeps the jam - such a beautiful display.
I am not sure if she sells them - she seemed surprised when I asked if I could buy a few jars - which I did and I regretted not getting more when I returned home. Ask if you are interested.
We have happy memories of this lovely home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

It was our first time at a B&B and we had a wonderful stay. Beautiful breakfast and very helpful with getting us set-up for our day of wine tasting. Definitely recommended if you're in the area for wine tasting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleB100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renwick
1.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
6.4 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
642 reviews
4.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Vintners Retreat
Vintners Retreat
#1 of 23 in Blenheim
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire

Address: 9 Wilson Street, Renwick 7204, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renwick
Price Range: $112 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us in Renwick the heart of the Marlborough wine region. Our character home is set in beautiful gardens and is refurbished to provide quality accommodation that retains the charm of yesteryear. We have three rooms all with ensuites. Relax in our outdoor spa/bbq area with views to the Richmond ranges. Guests enjoy free: Wine tour Bikes!! wi-fi!! Spa!! and Airport/bus/train pickups!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing