We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up on Cloud 9 with our Luxury break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clouds Luxury House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renwick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clouds Luxury House
Ranked #5 of 8 Renwick B&B and Inns
West Sussex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Up on Cloud 9 with our Luxury break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We arrived in the afternoon to be welcome by Sandra at the door. Her warm welcome and hosting never stopped. We syated 2 nights and though initially felt we were a little bit far from town we realised what a gem we had found. We ate out the first night but we were overwhelmed with the breakfast the next day. We had booked to cycle round the vineyards and it was the only way to burn of the feast we had for our breakfast. If you need any food during the day ask to take some of Sandra's rather famous Banana bread with you to nibble on. The Kings suite was sumptious; the biscuits excellent; the shower room is huge and the view and serenity around us was stunning.

We booked for dinner with Sandra and Bill on the second night and what a feast. I had steak and my wife had salmon. During our 5 weeks in New Zealand this was one of the best meals we had. Normally Sandra and Bill will let you dine alone or with other guests but if you want a really great meal ask them to join you they were excellent company. Company like that makes a meal. We learnt about them, their lives and a little more about Moari customs (thanks for the Haka Sandra!).

Overall, if you want a little pampering and the motels are becoming dull, if you can push the boat out and want to feel enveloped in luxury then head to the clouds!

Great hosting, great food and great people

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corky617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

First of all let us both say this to the 'Hosts of the Year', Sandra and Bill... Thank you and Bless you both and bless your home that gave both my husband and I such an overwhelming feeling of healing and peace. You both embraced us with such care and wonder, we both so needed after a very very tiring, working, busy year in Melbourne! Thank you for Freddie's meditative wander around us whilst walking the grounds of The Clouds:)!


...My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary, a night in the King Superior Suite at The Clouds Luxury House, and yes AMAZING GRACE!!!!! Sing again... AMAZING GRACE!!!!

Read and weep if you haven't gone already :)!! We arrived to Sandra's beautiful welcoming! She showed us to our Amazing Room!! Panoramic views of lakes and vineyards, oyster bay, mud house and st Clair Pinot !!! AHHHHHH I wanted to scream:)! Sandwiches, plunger coffee, cherries, chocolates upon arrival!! Real true kiwi home baked cookies!! My husband and I fought for ! I hid the jar for the next day only to forget to take the rest:(!
The bath with a spectacular vineyard view!!! The shower house, house I repeat!! Wow it could fit a family!! Vineyard views from the shower house!!! Luxury!! And the house all of it beautifully designed, luxurious!!
Dinner was just superb !!! Sandra cooks wonderfully and Bill a great host, nearby to make sure our drinks/wines were topped. Scrummy scrumptious food, eye fillet steak, salmon, charred sausages, hot potatoe bacon creamy salad, avocado green salad, buttered corn on the cob, crunchy well toasted garlic bread to die for!!! We were just in awe, kicking each others foot under the table because we were sooo excited just to dig in, don't wait, but knew we had to hold our manners!!! Few reds loosened all of our spirits! We dined with another couple, Mum and daughter, what an absolute delight!!! And an interesting night learning lots about each other and listening to Sandra and Bills stories, all so knowledgable. Sandra offered late coffees and put chocolates on the table . The others wanted coffee, and Sandra came out with a tray and took it to their room, such a great retirement gesture:)!
The night ends and we can't stop talking about it in our King Superior Room, but we must shut eyes because we are excited about what the breakfast event will be????

Well Good Morning King and Queen!!!! That's what we felt like:)!!! Wow the breakfast table setting, white linen and silver, white chair covers, lovely everything!! Homemade muesli the best we have had in our lives, honestly, toasted to perfection, yogurt and cherries, plunger coffee teas, real orange juice, all spreads to delight, fresh fruit salad, freshly hot baked banana bread. My gosh it was mouth melting. I keep thinking about it:)! My husband just wanted to take rest for our drive!!! Sandra stands erect and posh offering us everything and anything, nothing is an issue. Eggs done anyway you wish, bacon, sausages, all the trimmings.!!

We feel our crowns and cloaks are lop-siding from the excitement of being King and Queen for the morning!!!!

If this isn't LUXURY, then what is in Renwick, Blenheim, NZ?


See it to believe it:)!!!


Thank you to you both dear Sandra and Bill ( my NZ birthday Twin!!:).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Beautiful rooms, great food, charming hosts. This is a great venue for relaxing or a romantic weekend break, luxurious rooms with panoramic views and one of the best breakfasts around. High quality beds and a quiet location make for an excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Clouds for 4 nights with our 10 month old twins. We couldn't have been made to feel more at home. Bill and Sandra are fabulous hosts; friendly, helpful, funny and informative and the property is just gorgeous - luxurious yet homely.

With kids in tow, we often feel we are being disruptive or a burden. Not so at clouds; the children were welcomed and Sandra couldn't have been more helpful with them (allocating them their own room, letting us wash bottles/store their food/run around the house/do their washing etc).

We really felt as if we were staying with family friends. We laughed lots and enjoyed every minute. With so much to discover nearby, it was a fabulous stay. Oh, and great food.

Thanks Bill and Sandra - we all miss you! X

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisazoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I married at Clouds in September 2012. Coming from Australia I needed all the help I could get to organise a wedding in New Zealand. Bill and Sandra were the most helpful, incredible hosts anyone could ask for. They went above and beyond in every way to make sure our wedding went well.. and it was amazing. The view from Clouds is breathtaking, it made our wedding a truly unforgettable day! You could not find a better location anywhere in Marlborough!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BekyVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spend only 2 nights at clouds but appreciated very much our stay, this was from far the best bb we stayed. Warn welcome from Sandra and Bill. Try the lamb rack for dinner.Rooms are fantastic and the views gorgeous.Thank you for the nice and delicious birthday cake. Good price quality. A must to visit on the south island. Thank you
Eric and Malinee

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkoktraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We actually stayed at this place in April 2011 I think for the grape ride but I forgot to write a review and I really wanted to as we had such a great time staying here! The hosts, Sandra and bill, were wonderful and so friendly. My husband and I affectionately refer to them as our Blenheim grandparents as they made us feel so welcome. Sandra's cooking was amazing and we loved the biscuits she left out for us, in fact we finished them off pretty quickly! The room was beautiful as was the whole house. Was a little tricky finding the place but was worth the hassle. Would definitely stay here again next time we're in Blenheim.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renwick
5.2 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
7.7 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
10.0 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Olde Mill House B & B & Cycle Hire
3.5 mi away
Anglesea House Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Bonniebrook
Bonniebrook
#4 of 8 in Renwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Luxury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Luxury House

Property: Clouds Luxury House
Address: Delta Lake Heights, Renwick, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Renwick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renwick
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing