We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2010

I usually avoid camping grounds. However others in our group recomended this place. We choose an "ensuite cabin". While it was in the "budget bracket" it was of a much higher standard of comfort etc than a lot of motels I've paid conciderably more for. The unit was particuarly well equiped and spotlessly clean.
We had some minor problems with some personal equipment and the properters went to quite some trouble to help us sort it out.
There is some road noise but given the road goes that close to every establishment in Omarama it can not be avoided. This is an excellent place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 104 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank carolina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaeline71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautomarama, Front Office Manager at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drhyun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautomarama, Owner at Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Omarama
17.2 mi away
High Country Holiday Lodge
0.6 mi away
Countrytime Hotel
Countrytime Hotel
#4 of 4 in Omarama
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
ASURE Sierra Motel
ASURE Sierra Motel
#1 of 4 in Omarama
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ahuriri Motel Omarama
Ahuriri Motel Omarama
#2 of 4 in Omarama
106 reviews
15.8 mi away
Lake Ruataniwha Holiday Park & Motels
17.7 mi away
Twizel Holiday Park
Twizel Holiday Park
#3 of 6 in Twizel
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 1 Omarama Ave | Junction State Highway 8 / 83, Omarama 9448, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Omarama
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Omarama
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Omarama Top 10 Holiday Park, one of New Zealand's Premier Holiday Parks, set in the high country of New Zealand's South Island. For outdoor adventure and an unforgettable New Zealand vacation, come to Omarama Top 10 Holiday ParkOmarama is the gateway to Mt Cook to the north and Queenstown to the south via the spectacular Lindis Pass, with the Waitaki Valley and its beautiful lakes to the East. We are on the doorstep of the Mackenzie Basin in the South Island High Country heartland. Imagine being beneath the gaze of the country's tallest mountain, breathing in New Zealand's clearest air, looking up at the reflection of the bluest lakes in the brilliant sky. So come and relax in one of our Park Motel units with your own facilities, while guests in the Standard Cabins or on our campsites (either powered or unpowered) can make use of our well appointed communal facilities. There is wireless all round the park if you bring your own Laptop, Ipod or Notebook or you can use our well equipped Internet kiosk for your internet requirements. The playground never loses its attraction for the children and the Omarama Stream can always provide a refreshing dip on our hot summer days. The park is close (a few steps!) to a number of awesome cafes and restaurants - including the Wrinkly Rams (sheep shearing experience and cafe/restaurant) and our friendly 'local pub'. There is also a Post Office and Lotto inside the local supermarket just a short stroll away. The Omarama Golf course and HOTtubs Omarama complete the package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Omarama TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing