We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so relaxing”
Review of Hot Tubs Omarama

Hot Tubs Omarama
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Omarama
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oamaru, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oh so relaxing”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fantastic relaxing experience, in complete privacy, out doors with views of the man-made lake, , complete with plenty of bird life.and hills in the background.The tubs are heated by wood fire and customized to your perfect temperature, by the very friendly staff. An awesome relaxing evening with private change room as well. We were also able to park over in our camper for the night at no extra cost. Thank you --we will be back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 4x2nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    31
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Private, relaxing”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Hot Tubs Omarama. The tubs are totally private -- we changed in our private changing room then soaked in a tub free from noise or interactions with others, even the nearby family with two small children. I enjoyed a 60-minute therapeutic massage post-tubs. My partner lounged in the reception area reading and enjoying a cuppa from the cafe.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Cook
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect way to spend a cold, winters night”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Awesome. Your own secluded hot tub looking over the lake with amazing backdrop of alpine scenery. We were upgraded to a sauna as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful, incredibly relaxing”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was perfect - welcomed by friendly staff, and taken out to our own tub, secluded on the lake shore with stunning views of the snowcapped mountains all around. The wood fired tub was soon at our perfect temperature, and we relaxed in the glorious hot mineral water and golden sunshine, while drinking the free iced water provided by the kindly staff. No better way to unwind after the drive from Queenstown, the most relaxing part of our holiday! And they even helped us sort out our accommodation too! Thanks guys!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flowery3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent facility and staff”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had booked the 9.00 pm slot as it was recommended that night time was the best. We were greated by friendly staff and invited to bring a wine to enjoy while we were in our tub. Apparently they close at 10.00 pm but they would have stayed open until 10.30 pm to allow us our 90 minute booking. I would advise a 8.30 pm booking as the latest time, to be on the safe side. The facilities are excellent for changing into suitable atire. The tub was equally excellent. We met the manager on our way out and he was happy to chat away about the tubs and where they were made.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ray-and-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Tubs Omarama also viewed

Omarama, Canterbury Region
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 
Omarama, Canterbury Region
Omarama, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Hot Tubs Omarama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing