We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short stay but I recommend it.”

Asure St Johns Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Asure St Johns Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milton
Havelock, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A short stay but I recommend it.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an overnight stop here on the journey from Christchurch to Te Anau and found it both an excellent site for a break on a long journey on the SHi but would also recommend it as an ideal place for visiting the Catlins Coast and Central Otago. The unit was roomy, well-appointed and we were made very welcome. It was much more convenient than trying to find an overnight stop in Dunedin when we wanted time to rest and relax after the first leg of our journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Quality accommodation is difficult to find in this area but this motel is the exception and stands head and shoulders above the rest. The bed is especially comfortable (or I was really tired). I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnFLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I LOVE staying here! Robbie and Anna, the owners, are fantastic hosts, very friendly and obliging. Weare made to feel very welcome every time we are in town.
The motel is super clean and comfortable, and is at the end of town so its nice and quiet, but handy enough that you can walk anywhere.
you feel very safe here too.
The 4 square is literally seconds away, and i recommend to all, 10 stars :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katipokatipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We embarked upon a long road trip very late in the day and by the time we arrived at Milton we felt too tired to go on. The weather was terrible. We were welcomed by a gracious hostess who took us to a very spacious studio unit. It was spotlessly clean, well appointed, warm and comfortable.

I would recommend this motel for the reasons above, but also the price of $115 was very reasonable. Should we need to stay in this area again, this is where we would choose to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Yai, Songkhla, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2012

last year I lived in Milton for 2 months and I used to walk pass ASURE everyday!
it's a very good motel and I hope to stay there someday when I go back to Milton

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillcrest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This motel is easy to find, modern, spotlessly clean, comfortable, well equipped. We couldn't fault it! Thank you to the friendly, relaxed motelier.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillcrestTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We stayed one night in this lovely new motel. Had left Queenstown at 4pm after beng snowed in and roads closed to Dunedin. Travelled 5 hours in treacherous conditions. Pretty silly really but had to be at Dunedin airport the next day. Phoned my sister and told her to find us a motel. She came back with this one. It was amazing clean, modern, comfy. They had been in and had the heating going, electric blankets on was a wonderful nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stricketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asure St Johns Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure St Johns Court Motel

Property: Asure St Johns Court Motel
Address: 167 Union Street, Milton 9220, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Milton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Asure St Johns Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Asure St Johns Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing