We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warkworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whangateau Holiday Park
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Holiday Park”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We first visited the Whangateau Holiday Park a few years ago on an Easter weekend break and hired an on site caravan on the estury. The stay was so enjoyable that we have visited serveral times and also recently hired a cabin and intend to again in the near future.
The Holiday Park has very friendly helpful staff and the facilities are immaculate. Always an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whpark, Front Office Manager at Whangateau Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Positive feedback such as yours is very important to us. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    45
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We discovered Whangateau Holiday Park several years ago. We are in love with it!! So much so that we planned our wedding around the area, the grooms party stayed there the night before and my new husband and I stayed there the night of our wedding. The location is beautiful, the staff are super friendly and the facilities are clean and well maintained. It is our favorite holiday desitination.. we stay there every chance we get and recomend it to everyone we know.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whpark, Manager at Whangateau Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Its such an honour when we host such special events. Thank you so much for choosing Whangateau Holiday Park to be apart of that very special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I first discovered Whangateau Holiday Park in January. Took a one of our teenage girls away for a few days and returned a week later with the others. Since then my husband and I have been several times and have loved the experience.
With its close proximity to Matakana, it is great popping in for the Markets/shops or catch a movie.
It is also great been within easy driving distance to Omaha beach ... great for beach walks and swimming.
The Rams Clubrooms next to the camp, cook awesome fish'n chips, for those nights you don't feel like making use of the excellent kitchen/BBQ facilities the camp ground has to offer. The facilities are kept in spotless condition and all credit should be given to the Managers and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whpark, Front Office Manager at Whangateau Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you Sheryl for your lovely comments about our park - we consider our guests part of our family and are very happy that you enjoy spending time here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We decided at the last minute to try this holiday park. It is awesome the staff are really helpfull. Everything is immaculate. These people take pride in what they do and they do it well? We stayed in the section right at the waters edge - could not get any better.

Room Tip: ask for a spot on the waters edge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spinksal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whpark, Front Office Manager at Whangateau Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post - we do take pride in our holiday park and enjoy sharing this lovely spot with our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had a winter weekend away with our touring caravan and the park was clean with good facilities. Even in the winter the grass pitch was flat and well drained. With Matakana only a short distance away it gave us and the kids plenty to do. Will stay there again winter or summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisKame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whpark, Front Office Manager at Whangateau Holiday Park, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give your feedback on our park and such nice feedback it was. We look forward to hosting your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warkworth
7.6 mi away
Snells Beach Motel
Snells Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Snells Beach
145 reviews
5.6 mi away
Riverside Matakana
Riverside Matakana
#1 of 7 in Matakana
189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Matakana Motel
Matakana Motel
#1 of 1 in Matakana
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Takatu Lodge & Vineyard
Takatu Lodge & Vineyard
#2 of 9 in Matakana
72 reviews
22.3 mi away
Whangaparaoa Lodge
Whangaparaoa Lodge
#1 of 2 in Whangaparaoa
327 reviews
18.7 mi away
Mangawhai Heads Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whangateau Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whangateau Holiday Park

Property: Whangateau Holiday Park
Address: 559 Leigh Road | Whangateau, Warkworth 0985, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Warkworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Warkworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Whangateau Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whangateau Holiday Park has a full range of facilities to make your stay comfortable and convenient. There is lots to do in the area or just relax in the tranquility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing