We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I highly recommend this place to my B&B guests.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgehouse Lodge

Bridgehouse Lodge
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Warkworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I highly recommend this place to my B&B guests.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

All my guests that eat here have only praise for the great food and huge portion sizes. Good food at good prices. Well done!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianWCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    72
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Bridgehouse Restaurant & Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had lunch and the service was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortuately it was wet so we couldn't dine in the garden or walk around to see it but the atmosphere was good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dinner or lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

we often stop by for lunch, a gormet pizza and a beer or wine in a lovelly setting alongside the river indoors or out. dinner in the evenings are super sometimes with entertainment.
the place is well laid out with a big fire at each end in the winter,plenty of tv's for those that keep up with sport or a queit dinning area that our family love.
the menu is great and the cost is reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank albanybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere/Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We liked the cozy, rustic interior of this spacious upscale bar located on the river, and the lamb salad was excellent!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BSA1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matakohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped into the Bridgehouse on our way home from the airport on a Saturday evening.
The dinning room was very busy but we only had to wait a moment to be seated. The staff were very freindly and helpful. The only thing that annoys me and alot of restaurants do it, is being left too long before your order is taken. We had closed our menus and place them where the staff could see we were ready to order.
The meals were well presented and very tasty. My husband likes his steak blue and unlike many restaraunts they had it perfect.
The Apple and Berry Crumble in a ramekin for desert was also tasty.
Would definitly go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridgehouse Lodge also viewed

Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 
Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 
Warkworth, Auckland Region
Warkworth, Auckland Region
 

Been to Bridgehouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing