We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Daughter's Special Day”
Review of Volare Restaurant

Volare Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in Manukau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $89
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Daughter's Special Day”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

What a great evening we have just had at this restaurant.
We were made very welcome being and well looked after right through the evening.
The meals, well in one word outstanding, maybe two words outstanding and excellent.
It was my daughter's birthday today and a real thank you for making this evening a wonderful memorable one. It was our first visit to this restaurant and we will be back to enjoy the hospitality at Volare. It has a fantastic atmosphere and beats going into town for a great night out.
We would recommend this restaurant but to avoid disappointment book in advance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    31
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckz
Level Contributor
235 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We decided to go here instead of trekking to the city. The view was nice ...outdoors ... and the girls were attentive and relatively pretty. We sat next to the owners family who were having a meal ..... nice to hear Italian spoken and the owner did ask us how we were. I had the lamb with dates and my wife had the pork with hazelnut sauce. Both were well cooked and delicious.
The pizza didn't look too bad either :) Thin based crust and tasty.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great dinner thank you”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a great celebration dinner.
Service was absolutely impeccable.
Food was very good.
Environment was very nice.
Happy to recommend this restaurant for that special night out.
Cost for 3 for food and some wine was $100 before tips.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Love this place!!! Have been a few times now and finally got around to writing a review on just how good it is.

Atmosphere is nice and casual with great music.

Food and service are brilliant!!

Have say upstairs, downstairs and outside and all really great.

Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank ByerleyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband & I were on holiday from Australia & decided to try this restaurant as it was near our accommodation. The food & service was great. We had the Involtini Di Pollo & Pollo Marsala. We would recommend both dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Volare Restaurant also viewed

Manukau, Auckland Region
Manukau, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
 
Manukau, Auckland Region
 

Been to Volare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing