We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manukau Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manukau
australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a wedding to go to in Manurewa and as there is not a great selection of motels in the area a friend booked us in here.
It was ideal, centrally located and the units were spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished.
Great friendly service. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for accopmmodation in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanut1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary remarks. The staff work really hard to ensure the units are cleaned to a high standard.I remember the wedding party. They were really well behaved. Regards. Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    36
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
22
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rotorua
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were a sports group so by the time we returned from our games we were knackered so the plane noise didnt really affect us. this lodge had all the conveniences we needed ... close to the park we were playing at, paknsave behind us, countdown across the road, right next to big shopping mall, plenty of food malls just in walking distance, also places like mcd's and wendys right there as well, pool and spa pool, laundry - suited our needs to a tee. all we needed was a bed to sleep in and we were away laughing ... or maybe snoring!! we ended being like one big family :):):) as when i needed some help i just ended up walking into their back room to see what they could do - thank u all for helping me cook for my team and using your bigger kitchen facility!!!! fantastic service. HOPEFULLY I WILL CONTACT YOU SOON TO BOOK OUR TEAMS IN AGAIN!!!! BOP TOUCH!!!! TOUCH WHAT A GAME.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaiTePuariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Gee what a great and full review! The teams were a joy to have around which makes it easy for us to work with you to ensure everything was made easy for you. We look forward to hearing from you again Kim. Regards. Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Since convenience was a premium it served the purpose.
There were issues with the internet however the manager kindly went out of his way to rectify the problem immediately.
That said the rooms are basic and the bathroom facilities scratchy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are unable to identify which unit you stayed in in October 2012 but we would say we have a regular maintenance programme in place and possibly some of the "scratchy" items have been attended to. I am pleased we were of assistance with the Broadband problem and you were able to benefit from our FREE 60 minute internet access. Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

It some how, probably self rated, has four an half stars! Not even worthy of three stars! Very disorganised person on reception. Very very dated fittings! Very dirty mouldy shower with a floor that feels like its going collapse. Shocking bad shower control and spray head could do with a clean as it does not spray properly. Poor quality linen for a place that reckons its four+ stars. No air conditioning and don't bother trying to open the window to let air in. Don't stay if you want a peaceful sleep because you won't get one in this location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your feed back. We have found a leak in the shower base and are in the process of having this repaired and your other comments addressed as appropriate. Merry Christmas.
Neil and Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a lovely little hotel, and the service was great, don't get me wrong... I am, however, surprised that not one of the reviews mentions that it is right on the flight path, and jets land until 1am, then start again at 5am. If you are the type who could sleep for your country in the Olympics, then this is the place for you. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Hamish. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and the high marks you gave us. Yes we are on the flight path. The noise level is dependant on the wind direction, cloud cover, and type of plane. Some of the older ones can be noisy. We trust this does not put you off staying again. Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I booked a room here for four weeks for my mother and aunt on their first trip to New Zealand to visit family.
The hotel could not have been any more helpful; from the booking stage, ensuring they got the right room & facilities, right through to the departure date.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Manukau Motor Lodge to anyone who wants to book somewehere safe & friendly to stay in Auckland.
Many thanks to Neil, Gaynor, Melissa & all the other staff who made their stay such a pleasant one.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi Andy M
Thank you for your very kind comments. We thoroghly enjoyed having the "girls" stay with us. People like them make our work pleasurable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in a family unit. It was clean and tidy and the decor was modern. It had a double bed and a single upstairs, with another single downstairs. The motel is on a busy road but we could hear no road noise although you do get the odd aeroplane going over on the way to the airport. It is located close to several fast food/takeaway restaurants and a Cobb and co. The motel does a very good breakfast. The staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manukaumotorlodge, Owner at Manukau Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi Fiddy
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your remarks. The "cook" in particular was impressed by your comment!
Neil and Gaynor - Manukau Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
2.3 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#3 of 6 in Manukau
211 reviews
5.3 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Allenby Park Hotel
Allenby Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Manukau
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
5.4 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
5.4 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manukau Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manukau Motor Lodge

Property: Manukau Motor Lodge
Address: 631 Great South Road | PO Box 76450, Manukau 2104, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manukau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manukau Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our complex is ideally located being an easy walk to Westfield Shopping Centre and Manukau CBD. This centre includes SKYCITY cinema and restaurants. Motorway (State Highway 1) on and off ramps make for easy access to us and to and from the rest of Auckland. Auckland Airport is a 10 minute drive. Our complex includes, Studio, one and two bedroom units, Spa bath units, Swimming and spa pools and sauna. QUALMARK 4 stars rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Manukau Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manukau Motor Lodge Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing