We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, sort of OK for 1 night”
Review of Allenby Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allenby Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Manukau
Reviewed April 8, 2014

OK, kind of 'meh' hotel. Yes, carpet is worn, and walls, reception desk helpful, just needed one night sleep before flying out next day... No big complaints, served the purpose.... for NZ$89 for 2 ppl

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteG970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel suited what we required and the price was ok more of a budget hotel with the carpet and deco looking quite worn.
When checking in and going to our room there was dirty linen on our bed and no towels in the bathroom this was sorted .The place was very busy and had laundry all down the hall way .our room had a window missing and had been covered with a piece of ply wood ..
At 9.45 am on Sunday morning the cleaners were knocking on our door to see when we were checking .. out check out is 10am so a little bit disappointing to feel like we were being pushed out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The rooms are in need of an upgrade. The carpets were so disgusting we didnt want to walk around without any shoes on. There has been no maintenance work done for a long time and the outside areas are really run down. The food in the restaurant was very good. If we had paid $60 for a night it would of been fine but we paid $120, so didnt feel like it was worth it. I wouldn't recommend here, not even for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rufus7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I booked on-line and on arrival found that it presented well. The reception staff were easy to deal with and our check-in was handled smoothly. The limited contact that we had with other staff showed that they were friendly and helpful. Upon entering the room the carpets gave a first up appearance of being dirty however overall the room was clean. Being summer the room was a bit stuffy and, as it lacked air conditioning, the only means of freshening it up was to open the doors to allow air flow. We asked for a three person room and what we got was a double with an extra bed added for the night - not an issue but it was a little cramped for room. All the beds were comfortable. It is located close to the airport yet there is no (or at worst very limited) aircraft noise, it is also close to the main access roads heading north and south, and close to shopping centres at Manukau. It was adequate for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith-Di
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room Tip: new beds, clean carpet, clean bathrooms, ashtrays outside the sliding doors (you can open from the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank 325Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are from Melbourne, Australia. My Eldest son got married to a local girl from Manukau city. We found Allenby Park Motel centrally located to all our requirements & needs. We hired the Family room plus 2 Studios as well. The decoration for the Wedding couple on their wedding nite was nice. We had a enjoyable & memorable stay. Highly recommended. Thanks so much from the SHARMA family Melbourne

Room Tip: Family room has everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had booked the reservation through AA website and accidently I had booked it for the 3rd instead of the 4th. When I reached the hotel the lady informed me about my mistake and that is the time I realised that I had no booking there. I had no extra money on me and I had tears in my eyes as I was returning from Wellington from a funeral and had to spend that night in Auckland so that next morning I could go back to Tauranga. She saw me crying, she made me sit gave me a glass of water and said let me see what I can do for you. She called the AA customer service booking centre and informed them my mistake and requested them to change the date for me. It took her 40 min to sort this out for me she had to speak to 2-3 different people and finally she could let me in and gave me the room keys. "Wonderful lady with a lovely smile and excellent customer service" You are a nice person THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP.

Room Tip: I would suggest everyone to say here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.9 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Manukau
95 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Motor Lodge
Grange Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Manukau
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
4.7 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allenby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allenby Park Hotel

Address: 477 Great South Road | Papatoetoe, Manukau, Auckland 2025, New Zealand (Formerly SilverOaks Inn Manukau)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Manukau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Manukau
Price Range: $84 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allenby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allenby Park Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Manukau, just a short distance to Westfield Manukau and Botany Shopping centres, and 8 km to Auckland Airport. The hotel 68 rooms with a variety of room styles including Studio, Business, Executive and One Bedroom Apartments, all rooms have SKY TV, Wireless Internet, En-Suite with shower, Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Hotel offer seven different venues which are mindfully designed for Conferences, Meetings, Interviews, Team building activities, Training sessions and Family Functions/ Private Functions for up-to 150 delegates. Onsite Cafe, Bar & Restaurant and Free Parking for all hotel guests are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allenby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Inn Manukau Hotel Manukau
Quality Inn Manukau
Manukau Quality Inn
Allenby Park Hotel Manukau, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing