We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints”
Review of Allenby Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allenby Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Manukau
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Me and my partner booked this hotel last minute on Wotif while on a road trip to Auckland and It was amazing. We paid the same as we would for a private room in a hostel and got a room that was 100 times better.

The rooms are clean and comfortable and upon arrival we were given a choice of a balcony room or a ground floor room. Staff were so friendly and always happy to help. Beds are comfortable. The only thing I would have to complain about is the lighting in the bathroom isn’t very good quality but other than that perfectly happy with everything. Ample parking available onsite. Would stay again and recommend to anyone heading to Auckland .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxJazzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    19
    21
    27
See reviews for
22
31
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

If you need to stay in the Manukau area, this hotel is affordable and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and friendly, showers are hot and strong, rooms are clean, comfortable and everything works, located close to transport & shops, restaurant & room service is reasonably priced, and Internet is fast & a good price. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkidawn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here 10/11th Sept the staff here were fabulous,friendly very welcoming. The hotel is in the middle of been vamped the room we had was beautiful,everything new.I went to this place about 2 yrs ago ago it was over due for a good clean up, it now has new owners and they are working hard to bring it up to standard.We had a free breakfast both mornings with our deal excellent.All thou the bar was closed and so was the restaurant we were able to by a wine and take it to our room.Differently going back.Sari think that was her name a lovely chatty host made us so welcome.hope it isn't to long before we go again It was about 10 mins to the Bruce Pullman Gymnastics complex.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the big car park side other side noisy from play ground and everyone taking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I travelled from India , stayed at Allenby Park Hotel on my way to Rotorua.It is close to the airport took 15 mins only.The in house Restaurant Chef prepared delicious Vegetarian meal specially for me.The Staff were so Polite, so Friendly .They gave me their Latest Upgraded rooms , which had new bedspreads and clean White sheets all new. The toilets were spic and span.
I saw the painter painting, the grounds were maintained , and clean. Internet was present for a small cost , lasted me for 7 days , i paid $5.00 for 7 days.
I will definitely come back here.Murthy

Room Tip: Ask for Business Rooms- i got a Free upgrade and negotiated my price to $89 dollars NZD
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Seenu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Have just spent a weekend at this hotel as part of a conference. It has been a very pleasant stay. The receptionist was wonderful and in fact I would say these staff were some of the friendliest and helpful I have encountered in recent times. There was a real sense of service as at every meal a smiling staff member walked around checking that your meal was to your satisfaction etc. The room was comfortable and included a desk,although my one comment would be I would have liked an extra place to put our second suitcase. It was cozy with an oil heater and electric blankets. Our room was clean and we found the food in the restaurant good, especially dinner (loved having plenty of vegetables and salads available).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jakegp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

we stayed here the other night.
first impression was the receptionist was lovely.
we walked to the room and the hallways smelt like they had been wet. when we got to the room one of our party pulled the net curtain back to find a great big cockroach running around
the sky tv was not working as they obvioulsly had not paid their bill.
we had only been given 2 towels for 3 of us.
later on we found another small cockroach.
the bathroom was rather grotty looking.
upon packing our stuff up the next morning the younger member of our group found a empty condom box under the single bed.
the coffee was cold, muesli stale, apple juice fermented and the bread was stale at breakfast.
when we complained all we were told was to fill in a complaint form.
WOULD REALLY NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL

Room Tip: dont even bother considering this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robynf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manukau hotels

Dunedin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed here last week. and the hotel reception staff was very helpful in arranging shuttle for the airport and the food at the restaurant was also good. When we are in Auckland again, we will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.9 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 6 in Manukau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grange Lodge Motel
Grange Lodge Motel
#3 of 6 in Manukau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
4.7 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
3.6 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allenby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allenby Park Hotel

Property: Allenby Park Hotel
Address: 477 Great South Road | Papatoetoe, Manukau 2025, New Zealand (Formerly SilverOaks Inn Manukau)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Manukau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Manukau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Allenby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allenby Park Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of Manukau, just a short distance to Westfield Manukau and Botany Shopping centres, and 8 km to Auckland Airport. The hotel 68 rooms with a variety of room styles including Studio, Business, Executive and One Bedroom Apartments, all rooms have SKY TV, Wireless Internet, En-Suite with shower, Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Hotel offer seven different venues which are mindfully designed for Conferences, Meetings, Interviews, Team building activities, Training sessions and Family Functions/ Private Functions for up-to 150 delegates. Onsite Cafe, Bar & Restaurant and Free Parking for all hotel guests are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allenby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silveroaks Inn Manukau Hotel Manukau
Quality Inn Manukau
Manukau Quality Inn
Allenby Park Hotel Manukau, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing