We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manukau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Right from the first night I stayed here, David and Michael made me feel very welcome. They made sure I had everything I needed for a restful stay. Camelot Arms is handy to Westfield and there are so many great places to eat (the bakery next door is the best!!) since that first night I have become a regular guest and will continue to do so, I love it there!!

For service, cleanliness, value, location, rooms, friendliness and privacy, I rate Camelot Arms the best motel in Auckland.

Wayne.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wdufty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you in the not too distant future. You're always welcome to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 161 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed becoz of location...handy to conference I attended but also close to bus route to airport, walking distance to manukau mall, heaps of places to eat. Location cant be beat. Room was excellent value for money - clean, well presented, excellent. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Only down side was not the fault of the motel but a neighbour who thought it would be fun to play music at 6am on a Saturday morning so everyone could enjoy it! Thanks David & Michael, would happily recommend your motor lodge!

Room Tip: Don't take the room next to the laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind words Antony. Sorry about the noise from next door. It came from a team of builders replacing the roof there. We can't do much about it though we've tried. Hopefully they'll be gone before long. You're very welcome to return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Im sorry for such a terrible rating, but the accommodation and service was truly terrible. My college and I were staying here for one night and boy we were glad it was only one night! Our room stunk of cigarette smoke, bathroom was dirty, and in the morning we both had what looked like flea bites on our bodies from the sheets. At around 7.30am we popped down the road for about half an hour, when we went to go return the key to the room I was confronted with a very angry man about how I had 'stolen' the key and at this stage he had already rung our boss. His mannerism and attitude towards me as I returned the key was appalling and certainly don't think he should be working at a reception desk. How people think they can get away with speaking to people like this I don't know but we certainly won't be returning, which is a same for sure a great location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dani_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to raise your concerns with us. I’ve spoken to my staff about this matter. The room you had did not stink of smoke. However you were seen smoking out the front and back of your room with the doors open. Of course the smoke would drift into the room. There was ash on the ground front and back that needed cleaning.

Many guests praise the cleanliness of our motel. We don’t have fleas in our rooms.

Our reception person did phone your boss up but only because the credit card number we were given was invalid. He was very polite throughout. Your boss reluctantly gave him another number that did work.

You left at 9.30am not 7.30. Since our check out time is ten and it is quite common for people to check out at the time you left. You didn't hand the key in so the person on reception once again phoned your boss. He was very polite throughout. For motels and hotels keys are a very important asset.

He also politely asked you when you came back if you had had a good night’s sleep and you replied “yes, very nice thank you!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent 1 night in this motel. Clean and comfortable. Handy for going
to the shops for the last minute pressies and plenty of eateries and entertainment around Pleasant stay. Both owners
were helpfull. A laundry available to use for a small fee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you Dianne for taking the trouble to write your comments. We look forward to having you stay here again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Camelot Arms is my local when visiting Auckland. The location & customer service is fantastic and is the reason why I choose to stay there. I have tried other motels all over Auckland but always return to my local.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks very much for your comments Mary. We look forward to you staying here again. You're always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Booked in at last minute due to mismanagement of my booking by a different motel. Lucky to get a room. Everything very clean, comfortable, and really friendly, helpful new owners. They even offered me a ride when my taxi did not turn up and saved me much grief as I had to be prepared to present a 3-day training. Thank you!

Room Tip: no lifts, book a downstairs room if you don't want to walk stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind words of support Cornelia. You are welcome to stay here again and we will offer you the same level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Camelot arms motor lodge has a good location which is very close to one of biggest shopping center in Supper City Auckland . My family stayed there for two nights and our first impression was the motel is very clean and its beautiful garden. All staff member are very friendly and helpful especially two managers. We really appreciated to spend time there and wejalso like a Chinese ancient painting in our room very much.
We would like to thank Tripadvisor because they provides us a good communication channel to share our tour experience with others and express our feelings when we stayed there.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a beautiful Chinese and Italian paintings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 399ChristinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank your very much for your positive comments, Christina! We will continue to do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manukau
0.6 mi away
Manukau Motor Lodge
Manukau Motor Lodge
#2 of 5 in Manukau
93 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grange Motor Lodge
Grange Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Manukau
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Allenby Park Hotel
Allenby Park Hotel
#4 of 5 in Manukau
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
3.9 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
295 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge

Address: 525 Great South Road | Papatoetoe, Manukau, Auckland 2104, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Manukau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manukau
Price Range: $118 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is one of Manukau city's best kept secrets. Camelot Arms is part of the ASURE group and has ASURE's four star rating. It is also moderately priced. It was built at a time when motel rooms were roomier and more comfortable than they are today. Many of the rooms have room for king or super king beds. Come and enjoy our old world comfort yet very modern style! We offer a range of accommodation from studios through to 1 and 2 bedroom units including Executive deluxe(Spa bath) to kitchen studio units. We offer competitive corporate rates We are ideally situated close to the airport for tourists arriving and departing. Five minutes drive to:- Manukau Westfield Shopping Mall- Middlemoore Hospital- Rainbows End- Vodafone Events Centre- The Grange Golf Course- MIT (Manukau Institute of Technology)- NZ Victor Badminton Centre. Ten minutes drive to- Auckland's Domestic and International Airports- Botany Town Centre- Sylvia Park Shopping Centre. Camelot Arms Motor Lodge is convenient for both business travelers and holiday visitors. All our Serviced Daily. All units and apartments have either a kitchen with cooking facilities or a kitchenette including tea and coffee making facilities, microwave. All units have bathrooms, hair dryers, some with corner spa bath.Free WiFi Flat screen TV ,Sky 50+ channels TV. Electric blankets, Heaters, Fans, and Cots. Breakfast available (delivered to room)Large private outdoor barbecue area. Guest laundry. Free Off-street parking. Conference room with facilities and full catering for up to 30 delegates. Chargeback facility to local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ASURE Camelot Arms Motor Lodge Manukau, Auckland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing