We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation in Kaitaia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Kaitaia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Warm and friendly, very comfortable beds, great breakfast which was included in the price. We spent 2 nights in 2 different rooms, and would definitely recommend it and stay there again. You don't want to stay anywhere but here !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

My stay at Water's Edge was very pleasant, nothing was ever a problem for Alastair. I visited the region as I decided to walk the length of 90 Mile Beach. In addition to my very comfortable stay and a lovely breakfast each morning, Alastair provided transport to and from the airport and dinner on one night. After 109 kms and 6 days of walking all I had to do was send a text message and Alastair was in Ahipara to collect me once I had reached my destination. We took the long way back to Kaitaia as he drove around Ahipara and showed me some of the beautiful sights.

I would recommend Water's Edge to others and plan on staying here again when I come back up to walk the next section of Te Araroa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceapplepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Spent two nights (6th and 7th April 2012) with Alistair, Bernice and kids - found the room to be top rate, very comfortable and homely - Alistair and Bernice are the perfect hosts made us feel so very welcome and had great knowledge of places to visit - and the breakfast - out of this world sorry we couldnt sink it all in Alistair - I would tell anyone to stay here without hesitation - and now we have our new Kaitaia family to add to our list of friends, thanks heaps to you all - hope to see you again one day - Sharon and Patrick

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed one night at Water's Edge with Alistair and Bernice, the new owners of this lovely B and B, before taking a Cape Reinga tour the following day. The suite is spotless and comfortable with a view of the pool in which we had a refreshing dip. Alistair's breakfast was hearty and we enjoyed chatting with the owners who are very enthusiastic and committed to making their guests as comfortable as possible. A lovely stay!

Room Tip: there is a side room with a single bed so this would be a good choice for a family of 3
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Delightful B&B not far from the main street in Kaitaia. The new owner Alister is a very good host and a good cook. A lovely SC room with en-suite, tv, fridge, tea and coffee in fact all you need. Clean and tidy with a lovely pool. I would not hesitate in recommending this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midiman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool was great to cool down in after we had been out doing our sightseeing. Like a home away from home. Very relaxing and peaceful.
Great Hosts. Great Breakfast.
Would recommend to every one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed at Waters Edge for 2 nights in Jan 2011 & received a warm welcome from Jenny & Graham.
The room was lovely & they had thought of everything. It was great to have a fridge & crockery etc if you wanted to eat in.
We also had a lovely evening meal & made use of the private swimming pool.
We would recommend Water Edge to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FUDGECAT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaitaia hotels
254.4 mi away
Carrington Resort
Carrington Resort
#3 of 3 in Kaitaia
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loredo Motel
Loredo Motel
#1 of 3 in Kaitaia
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orana Motor Inn
Orana Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Kaitaia
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kauri Lodge Motel
Kauri Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Kaitaia
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kaitaia Motor Lodge
Kaitaia Motor Lodge
#2 of 10 in Kaitaia
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wayfarer Motel
Wayfarer Motel
#4 of 10 in Kaitaia
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 25b Kitchener Street, Kaitaia 0410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Kaitaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Kaitaia
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Bed & Breakfast Kaitaia, New Zealand - North Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing