We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hahei Explorer Cathedral Cove Boat Tour tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
211
15
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blow hole cathedral cove snapper sea caves great trip hold on tight informative commentary rock formations marine reserve beautiful coastline bird life worth every cent knew his stuff marine park excellent tour highly recommend this tour great fun
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 227 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2014

Had a wonderful tour with Quentin from Hahei Explorer. Breathtaking scenery including Cathedral Cove, some sea caves and the blowhole! Spectacular and heaps of fun. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank Traveller A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

When we woke up it was cold and threatened rain. We went anyway and so glad we did. Exhilarating, fabulous sights and great story by our guide. Don't miss it

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank DavidTahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We visited Hahei after a morning on Hot Water Beach and saw this experience advertised on the side of the local grocers, we rang them and expected to be told that they didn't operate outside of the spring/summer months. How wrong we were! Yeah, no worries, how about 3pm down on the beach. Shane met us down on the south side of Hahei beach. Turn right out of the Grocery store in the centre of Hahei and then turn left down Pa Road and keep to the left until you get to the end of the road, you'll see a pathway down to the beach there. Shane meets you, gets you fitted with lifejackets and then gets you to board the boat which does require a little bit of paddling so shoes and socks are left with his tractor in a box on the beach, all perfectly safe, so no need to worry! Shane then explains what you're going to see, offers to take photos if you like and provides a really informative commentary as you go about the tour. You even get to see stingrays and snaper that Shane feeds with pellets to attract them, gorgeous colours and very spectacular. The trip takes in many geologically interesting formations, blow holes, cathedral cove, Whale cave and a couple of other sea caves. Shane knows a lot about the area and gives a very good commentary. We were lucky enough to see seal pups too! You even get to see where some of the film Narnia was filmed. The scenery is stunning so don't forget your camera. A great hour's worth of entertainment for a very good price. It is labelled as a must do in the category of water fun and I would agree.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank PaulH489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great trip for all ages. It's a beautiful coast, and Shane knows it well. We saw stunning sights, and it was a very comfortable and safe ride. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank EJC142TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice way to get some info on the coastline and Nat'l Park not too long and opportunity to swim or snorkel!

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews