We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Hahei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Quite a nice place to stay. It's a little bit of a walk from the main part of town but this is a minor problem as the town is small. There's also a great (though pricy) restaurant a block away called The Church - great for a romantic meal. Mark brought out our tasty breakfast right on time and gave us just the right amount of privacy. Only thing I would like to see is some better quality soap in the showers and bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alku83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

Booked one night and stayed five. A top accomodation with a nice pool and a terrace. Having a delicoius breakfast with "best scrambled eggs in the world" (!!!) outside was a fantastic start in the day. Very cosy rooms, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. The host is a customer friendly person with great knowledge about to do´s around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TUI1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

What else can I say about this accommodation and location other than flawless.
I arrived at Hahei Bed and Breakfast for my last week in New Zealand after travelling the length of the country and planning on ending my time on a high and boy did it not disappoint.
The owner Mark was polite, friendly and went out of his way to make sure I enjoyed my stay in this beautiful surrounding, giving me advice and helping book experiences in the area, whether it be a walk to Cathedral Cove, kayaking, a trip out on the Explorer or even somewhere nice to eat and drink, he was all you could ask from a host.
I was 2 minutes from the beach and a short bike ride to Lonely Bay, Cooks Beach and Ferry Landing in Whitianga, so you can't fault the location.
The accommodation itself was very homely, clean and fresh, with a pool and deck for those sunny days where I just wanted to laze around, and on top of that my double room had a balcony with a beautiful view, just what I needed to relax before I headed home.
I have travelled many a places over the years and have never felt the need to write a review before, but this week finished off my NZ experience with 5 stars, thank you Mark and the people of Hahei.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisGeorgeGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Our friendly welcoming host never made and appearance. The 'girl' he said would meet us was friendly and helpful but was only came there to greet us and to cook breakfast.
Continental breakfast was extremely boring with no choice. Cooked breakfast was good.
Mattress on our bed was old and tired . An attempt had been made to improve it with foam overlays, etc. At the price we paid I would have expected much better. Souless place to stay. No doubt it would have been better if Mark had been around!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annigran_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Wonderful place to stay. Cordial, helpful host. Nice location. We used the pool a couple of times, and drank wine on the deck. The Church restaurant nearby is a must. A highlight was the walk to Cathedral Cove, altho would have preferred to take the kayak tour that went there. Hahei may be the prettiest place in Coromandel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rerBellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2009

This is a great B&B run by a really nice guy - Mark the local fireman! Thoroughly reckomend it. Very simple rooms leading out on to the pool in the garden. Does the best fried breakfast in the morning! Perfect place for staying in Hahei! As for Hahei it is a must on the Coro. Much better than the East side just for the beaches. Enjoy....

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LondonFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

Stayed here for three nights when we were on honeymoon in Jan 2006. It was a great place to stay, had a nice little pool and was only a short walk to the beach.

There's a couple of places to eat within walking distance but not much else going on. To be honest the surrounding area is so beautiful you don't really need much else.

Room was big and very clean and breakfast was served in our own private little outdoor space.

We had a lot of fun here the owner was (and I assume still is) a lot of fun and we were made incredibly welcome.

Hope to get back sometime!

2  Thank JimmyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
13.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
5.4 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
523 reviews
5.6 mi away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Admiralty Lodge Motel
Admiralty Lodge Motel
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
280 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Jackson Place, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range: $199 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hahei Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hahei "The Great Bay of Hei" Here at the Hahei Bed and Breakfast, we offer premium Coromandel accommodation in one of the area's top holiday locations. Guests will be able to look forward to quiet surroundings, large swimming pool and subtropical gardens. Relax into this idyllic environment, and prepare for the perfect beach holiday! Of course, when you're not busy exploring the Coromandel Peninsula, you'll be able to enjoy the comfort of this peaceful, fresh-styled property... comfortable, spacious rooms complimented by subtropical gardens and a swimming pool. Choose from four well-equipped rooms, featuring facilities that range from en-suite bathrooms and kitchenettes through to lounges, as well as private decks with stunning natural views. We offer some of the best value accommodation in Hahei - and we'll help you to start each day as you mean to go on, with a hearty breakfast served "al fresco" beside the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hahei Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing