We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
115
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter kaygreat hostscoromandel peninsulanew zealandhome from homeother guestscathedral covestayed for two nightshot water beachbreakfast was excellentmini barset us up for the dayoverlooking the baydownstairs roomtravel agentgreat companyplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 128 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights with three people in the PA room. The third person was a last minute extra, so was a littlebit improvised but very well done.
We loved our stay. The bed is very good, free fast wifi, fantastic view, breakfast was delicious outside on the terrace. The shovel for Hot Water Beach is there for you. Extra towels for the beach. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights here on our way round North Island. The whole Coromandel Peninsula is beautiful, and this is perhaps the most idyllic part of it. Look at the photos on this site - it is really like this! The b/b is all that other people have said, great hosts, wonderful breakfasts, scenic places to visit. We ate at both The Church in the village and Go Vino at Cook's Beach, and found Go Vino the better of the two and well worth the short drive. It was interesting to meet other guests, and to talk to Kay and Peter about their way of life in Hahei. We'd certainly recommend it!

Room Tip: The room on the top floor gets the best view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay with Kay and Peter
very scenic and beautiful area
we appreciated having an apartment there
Kay and Peter were very friendly and made us feel very welcome
their breakfast was very enjoyable served on the terrace with beautiful views
we had a lovely meal in the church on their recommendation
Thank you Kay and Peter Kind regards Peter and Margaret

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have been in Hahei in last January! It is a very low key place to go!
Peter and Kay are great hosts. The room is big and comfortable! The breakfast is delicious!
Thank you for everything!

Eduardo and Dayse

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Friendly welcome, spacious room and shared access to a spa pool, plus good advice on local attractions and eateries.

Ended up at their recommendation of the Old Church at the other end of town and had a very nice meal followed by a soak in the Spa pool.

Brekkie the next morning was very good and set us up for a long trip around the coast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordy838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews