We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped and beautiful spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hahei Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well equipped and beautiful spot”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We booked a seaview campervan spot at the top of the resort...while this was as close to a seaview as you can get, our spot didn't actually have much of a seaview...spot 16. This cost $25.00 per person per night.

It was quite a walk to the toilets, however there were a lot of toilets and showers and they were very clean. There was also a kitchen facility and a dump station for campervan waste. There was a well stocked general store a 5-10 min walk away.

We only stayed 2 days, but enjoyed just having to walk over a shrubby sand dune to the beach...our view was obscured by trees however. There was however more privacy in our spot than in the rest of the park and it was very quiet.

There was a spot on top of the dune which was slightly cleared and we would sit there of an evening on our camp chairs and have a drink watching the sun set which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellersfr0mOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We agree, the privacy on H block is wonderful, and the sunrises are spectacular. Sites 1 - 6 on H block have more of an open view, whereas you'll get more privacy towards the southern end of the beach. The beach-front sites are all powered, and come with spring water, washing lines and a picnic table - a perfect place for an evening wine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    210
    47
    26
    7
See reviews for
287
230
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went camping with family and friends at the Hahei Holiday Resort. My wife and I are not so rugged, so we rented a comfort cabin rather than sleeping in the tents. The cabin was room enough and comfortable enough for us. The tent area used by family and friends was spacious, clean, and shower and toilet facilities were conveniently located. I enjoyed it thoroughly!
Ray, Ph.D.

Room Tip: Check the web site so that you know what kind of accommodation you want, because the accommodations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi Ray. Thank you for your positive review. Our classic cabins are loved by many. We have accommodation to suit all styles, and plenty of camp sites for those who are a little more adventurous!. We aim to provide a spacious, and family friendly atmosphere for all our guests to enjoy. Great tip to check the website for accommodation options. Enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Four of us (two couples) stayed at the Sea Villas at this resort in early March 2014. The villa was spacious, clean, well-furnished and equipped, and extremely comfortable. The views of the beach and ocean were amazing! The villas' location is close to Hahei village, yet right on the beach. This is a wonderful place.

Room Tip: All the villas have great views. We loved #1 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZtravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
All our Seaview Villas are a wonderful treat for a getaway. Villas 1-6 are a suitable option for 2 couples. Villas 7 and 8 have a configuration of 3 singles downstairs which can be more suitable for families. All have outstanding sea views. Being able to walk everywhere in Hahei is a huge bonus! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here recently. The view from our campervan was right out onto the beach. Just gorgeous and really well run, clean and efficient. Highly recommended. Try and book out of season on one of the beachfront sites.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rivermush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on the operation of the resort. The team works to make continual improvements and are happy that you noticed. We recommend the hilltop sites also, for campervans and caravans, and if you arrive early enough, sites 1-6 have the best seaviews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just spent three nights at the Sea Villas at this holiday resort. We had the most incredible time. The staff went out of their way to help us and the stay was beyond stellar, white sand beaches, incredible water, a cute tiny village with a nice cafe, a beautiful walk to the spectacular Cathedral Cove, one of the wonders of NZ, a fantastic villa with all mod cons, deck, balcony, fully stocked kitchen, two bedrooms...Really one of the nicest holidays I've ever had an a brilliant family experience. There wasn't alot of 'kid's stuff' but that didn't matter at all as the beach was so gorgeous and the green front lawn a sweet place to kick a beach ball, we weren't lacking for anything nor was our two year old, who was also in heaven...Thanks to everyone there for such a great experience!!!

Room Tip: the villas are extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSLightsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Fantastic! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. With the Seaview Villas just a stones throw from Hahei beach, and views overlooking the bay, they make for a perfect getaway. Thank you for acknowledging the staffs effort, it genuinely makes our day. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is the perfect place to go glamping. Plenty of options to choose from for every budget. Peaceful yet plenty to do, a perfect place for a relaxing break! Minutes from hot water beach. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you Agnes for your recommendation. This the the perfect time of year for those avoiding the hustle and bustle of peak season. We are thrilled you enjoyed your relaxing break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We took our 1yo toddler, and chose the comfort cabin with separate bunk room and attached bathroom. Facilities were lovely and clean and everything we wanted & needed. Main double bed a little thrashed and I ended up sleeping in a single to avoid squashy night with my husband, but no biggy. The separate bathroom probably wasn't worth it in retrospect, as we had to access from verandah (for this cabin, others didn't) and with an adjoining unit right beside us on the same deck (which we weren't aware of how close), it was hardly private - plus the shower in the main toilet block was heaps better. Beautiful location, fantastic access to beach, camp facilities pretty good. We had heaps of campers come and go around us over the 7 nights, yet it was never noisey or crowded. Would happily come again.

Room Tip: Study the floor plans to make sure you get the room layout that suits your needs best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geegee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Large comfort cabin 8 is the only Comfort cabin with an external bathroom. This is easily accessed from the deck, and is exclusively for your use. We have other accommodation options available to suit different needs and requirements.
We have noted your comments regarding the bed and shower for our team to discuss. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
5.8 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
485 reviews
18.0 mi away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
13.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hot Water Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.4 mi away
The Church Accommodation
0.4 mi away
Tatahi Lodge Motel
Tatahi Lodge Motel
#2 of 6 in Hahei
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Holiday Resort

Property: Hahei Holiday Resort
Address: Hahei Beach | 41 Harsant Avenue, Hahei 3542, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hahei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hahei Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience beautiful Hahei Beach in a Sea View Villa, Garden Studio or Beach Bungalow. Also available are comfortable cabins,large powered sites and tent sites.Walk along the beach to Cathedral Cove or collect a spade from the big reception office for constructing the natural spa bath at Hotwater Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hahei Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hahei Holiday Hotel Hahei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing