We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahei Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiralty Lodge Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
491
248
59
29
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
248
59
29
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping groundbeach frontpowered sitecomfort cabincathedral covethe kitchenbeautiful beachhot water beachtoilet blockbeachfront villasea viewstray busgreat facilitiesgreat familycamper vandouble bedpeak season
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 834 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here very recently. Wendy at the reception was awesome - very accommodating and helpful even when we arrived around 9 pm. The backpackers room where we stayed was also good. The toilets & showers were clean. The location is excellent too considering it is very near Hahei Beach, Cathedral Cove and just a short drive to Hot Water Beach. There were many people staying here during summer which made the place seem festive. We would definitely go back...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you, and you have made Wendy's day :). We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hahei Holidays and look forward to sharing our knowledge of the area and other attractions and activities with you when you next come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great location to enjoy the beach and nearby to hot beach and other bays and coves. Gentle surf beach which was great for young kids. Accommodation at the villas was super clean and very well laid out. Views are genuine and vast, you can see and hear the ocean all day. Awesome family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asdfgberichfic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Our villa was located just a minute walk from the beach facing the garden, the bbq was provided and we easily reached Cathedral Cove =)) There were also villas with a sea view and its own bbq however it was quite costly but i believe worth it to stay next time

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Unlike other lodgings of similar cost, we found that this facility did not provide soap for the bathroom, blanket for the second bed, missing tv remote and no coffee or tea for breakfast; also wi-fi cost $4 for an hour. Staff, however, were friendly, helpful and sympathetic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thanks for your comments. Luxury accommodation, such as the Garden View Studios, and the Sea View Villas provide tea, coffee and milk. Basic, kitchen and comfort cabins have traditionally not come with these trimmings. It has been a policy not to provide remotes in the cabins, however this is now under review. Unfortunately internet access throughout NZ is expensive – the internet provider that we use offers one of the best deals available to this area. We hope that you enjoy your stay in NZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

we stayed at hahei holiday resort for several days to explore coromandel and whitianga.
the place looks old but this is our first time in an accommodation site like this. the kitchen was good with all the plates and cutlerys and etc.. the bathroom and toilet were ok - the light in the toilet needed changing but it didnt bother us since we could just use the light from the shower area and there was ample toilet paper supply but the faucets needs to be changed since its still the old hot and cold 2 separate faucets. our double bed was comfortable and the linens were clean! the heater was excellent, though we had to wake up sometime during the night to turn it off, hehehe but not too bad at all. got disappointed because the tv was newish but didnt have a remote! they usually go together. anyway, our room looked very simple but gave us the necessary comforts.
will probably come back with insect repellant lotion as well! :-)

Room Tip: go for the comfort cabins.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ela1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaheiHolidayResort, Front Office Manager at Hahei Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay at the Resort. Our apologies regarding the remote – it has been a policy not to provide remotes in the cabins – as a result of your comments this is now under review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews