We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed..”
Review of Waterlife Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Waterlife Restaurant & Bar
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: European, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
West Burleigh, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointed..”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Took my Dad here for fathers day, had never been to waterlife before but thought 'why not try something different' Upon arrival there was little direction from staff as to were our table was actually located. Little effort in making my Dad feel special, apart from a raffle ticket he received. Don't even remember what it was for. The food was shocking, my brother ordered pancakes and received what looked strikingly similar to McDonald's hotcakes (pre-packaged frozen then microwaved).. which were priced at $14. The rest of the meals were nothing special either. Thank goodness my dad focuses on the fact he was taken out and got to spend a nice morning with his children. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Best”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have lunch here most week ends, best food ever, service friendly. Best breakfast here to. Gets really busy week ends so make sure you book. They also do functions, are not open for dinner either.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, adequate service”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dined here this weekend. Dining area is small but quaint, clean and right on the water. Meals were delicious. Took 15-20 minutes for our orders to be taken and it wasnt very busy. Overall above average experience and would return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaylover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visited Waterlife in December 2012 and again in January 2013
Great coffee and breakfast
Great view over the marina
One of the Gold Coasts best kept secrets

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coopsplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great relaxed restaurant”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful water side restaurant with broad menu and always the freshest seafood. Had our wedding reception here six years ago and have brought many friends here over the years. Dave the owner is always friendly and working hard. I do agree with some reviews regarding service- tho they are always polite many waitresses just seem to be inexperienced. The seafood is must try. I will always return and recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rcuta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterlife Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing