We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST ON THE COAST”

Coomera Waters Tavern
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Coomera
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Coomera, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST ON THE COAST”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

shannon has moved from coomera to coomera waters waterfront resturant after ten years at somni coomera food and service is great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank KENT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“not worth it”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

was great 4 years ago....now the service is poor, food is average and its hardly ever open! Shame, because it could be sooo good!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect example of how NOT to run a tavern!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Started off great 7 years ago. But owners/managers seem to have the typical Pub attitude to how to run this place. Deals between developers and owners have resulted in the tavern having a monopoly on food and drinks, preventing real food operators to get in.
Pity, cause it has a beautiful location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank chloepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location with Good food but....”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

the service is awful plus the place needs to be decorated. The waitress acts like you are a problem being there. Also the bar downstairs is just a tradies bar where they stare at you if you go in. Hope it gets bought by new people who decorate and make it the type of place its ment to be!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Em J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful alfresco dining with great food”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

As far as relaxed pub atmosphere's go this place is great. It's right on the water and the beer is icy cold. We got a bit lost trying to find the place because our road map is 7 years old and everything out that way is fairly new, however we were stoked when we found it. I ordered the curry of the day and my partner had the lamb, both really delicious dishes and decent portions too. The curry had me sweating, just how I like it. I'll be back again for sure. Chefs - hot tip... present yourself a bit better, some shabbys appearances out back plus alot of laughing and swearing...the customers can hear you.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lansom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coomera Waters Tavern also viewed

 
Coomera, Gold Coast
Coomera, Gold Coast
 

Been to Coomera Waters Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing