We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if visiting dreamworld”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Coomera Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coomera Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coomera
Encounter Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if visiting dreamworld”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights so we could take our daughter and her friend to dream world. (It is walking distance.) And to be honest, I really enjoyed my stay here. This place offered exactly what we needed- A comfy bed, air conditioning, TV/DVD Pool- and at a good price. Yep, the place looks old and tired, but we did not book this place thinking it was a resort. The manager was so welcoming and friendly that we felt at home right away. My daughter and her friend enjoyed swimming in the pool after being at Dream world all day, and my husband and I enjoyed the local shops around the corner and laying in bed watching movies in the late afternoon. The only issue I can say is that our air conditioner was very noisy! It worked well though.
A very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee9x9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
12
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingaroy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room (no. 14) seemed satisfactory at first but the tap on the sink leaked all over the counter. When we looked in the cupboard under the sink it was full of mould. The mould had clearly been there a long time as it was about 1cm high and the stench was awful. When I spoke to the manager on duty he was not apologetic, and was in fact quite rude. He said he had no idea about it, but it was clear that someone knew, because the cabinet was so rotten they had put extra screws in it to keep it together. I was not offered any kind of refund and I doubt anything has been done about it since.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scove14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coomera hotels

Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Well, what can we say about this motel that will give everyone a relatively accurate idea of what to expect.
We stayed recently in a family room at the far end of the complex. Yeh, it was a tad tired but honestly the room had everything we needed and it was very functional for our 2 + 2 family.
Unlike other reviewers we found the motel quite easily but we did have the day at Dreamworld first. So maybe we saw it on the way in.
Tony, who dealt with our check in and check out was very helpful and friendly, which was appreciated.
The pool was pleasant but the biggest plus was proximity to Dreamworld, ie walking distance.
We did eat in the Asian restaurant one night and I must say it was an unusual experience, not bad, not great .... just different. Of course part of the experience was eating with a 13 yo who is a vegetarian who won't eat vegetables... crazy .... huh?
All in all, a pleasant 2 day stay
Oh yeah .... one thing that could be improved .... very noisy air conditioning unit ... but at least it worked

Room Tip: Morning coffee at new shopping centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here in October 2013 during a visit to the gold coast with my wife.

The staff were so nice and friendly, we had multiple dealings with Tony and he's a joy to talk to.

The location of Coomera Motor Inn is great for going to Dreamworld, White Water World and for catching the local buses to the other theme parks and in to surfer's paradise and nearby Westfield Helensvale shopping centre.

The rooms are a bit tired and dated, but functionally OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isaac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Place is extremely difficult to find. Staff are nice, rooms are very dated but OK. We went to dine in restaurant upstairs and the temperature in there was ridiculously hot and no air-conditioning. Tables were setup with crumpled and unironed table cloths and generally looked very neglected.
We ordered takeaway to the room and the food was ordinary. Stay here for convenience but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBlackbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We arrived to this place during dark so it was extremely
difficult to find. Their driveway is literally a swing straight off
an extremely busy and chaotic round about.
You need a good eye to catch the motel sign and turn off quick enough.

It's an old style motel made of old brick.
The rooms are pretty decent and have abit of space in them. It
serves it purpose as a place to sleep if youre looking to
spend time at the theme parks nearby.
Things provided:
Mini bar fridge
Toaster
Small TV
Tea/Coffee/Milk
Water
Microwave
Little plates
A mini dinner table to eat at.

We didnt find the owner very helpful. We picked up an odd tired vibe from him but all in all
he did his job. We were never offered transport via the courtesy bus when we asked how far it was to get to Movie world as we openly suggested we might have unfortunately to grab a taxi.
Having someone helpful and offering some knowledge about transport and location services
would of made a huge difference!

The pool was lovely for the kiddies and the chinese restaurant on the top floor was an absolute treat. We loved the food and had plenty left over to store in the min fridge!
However ordering breakfast from the motel counter
(Bacon and Eggs - around $11)
I received what looked like overcooked microwaved eggs served with cold bacon.
(Will provide a photo)
I was abit disappointed as I work full time in a restaurant and expected something at least edible. BUT the ladies who served it were polite. Wish I could say the same thing about the owner.

The place is clean and comfortable and pleasant.
The traffic outside is loud and crazy though.
I have a mixed reaction with this place.
It was good but not great. Id also like to add that the provided picture
of the room above is definitely NOT from this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tribal_Essence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, Owner at Coomera Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Amazing ! you have taken a photo of bacon & eggs and posted on the web ! and you are an expert because you work as a waitress at a small café in South West Rocks. I spent 14 years in industrial catering and once worked on a project where we provided 30,000 meals per day ! (Irian Jaya ). The photo you have taken it is quite obivious the Bacon & eggs have been sitting on your table for at least 2 hours prior to you taking the photo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

If your planning a theme park break then this motel would be hard to beat for price, service and location. I would rate the staff at this facility as one of the best our family have encountered anywhere. Normally I would be reluctant to eat at motel restaurants but was pleasantly surprised with the quality of our chinese meal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimandCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coomera
4.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
Ramada Hotel Hope Harbour
#2 of 3 in Hope Island
171 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
3.1 mi away
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
8.7 mi away
Nerang Town & Country Motel
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
Runaway Bay Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Runaway Bay
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coomera Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coomera Motor Inn

Property: Coomera Motor Inn
Address: 11 Foxwell Road | Whitewater Way, Coomera, Gold Coast, Queensland 4209, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coomera
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coomera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coomera Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly Motel with large rooms that can sleep up to five people. Workmen and contractors also welcome for we have a huge parking area to accommodate your big truck, boat, RV or caravan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coomera Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coomera Motor Inn Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing