We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fun”
Review of WhiteWater World

WhiteWater World
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.42*
and up
WhiteWater World Theme Park Gold Coast Australia
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Coomera
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From the most extreme waterslides on the planet to family friendly attractions, WhiteWater World uses cutting edge technology to deliver thrills and spills for all ages.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome fun”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Fun and perfect for kids!!!! Rides are awesome. Just loved being there, staff were fun :) Food was awesome aswell.

All round just loved being there and a small connect to Dreamworld.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ammonpearce11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    217
    97
    24
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice day out”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I took my seven year old son to Whitewater World and we had a nice half-day. My son had only just turned 7 and I assumed he would be spending most of his time on the waterslides at Wiggles Bay like he did the year before, so I booked a cabana where I could sit and watch him. Unfortunately it turned out that he wasn't allowed on those slides because he had grown and was 5cm too tall. This made things difficult as he wasn't confident enough to go on the big slides. The cabana, although a great facility, ended up being a waste of money because I had to accompany my son to the other side of the park in order for him to go on the middle-sized slides. We ended up only staying for half the day because there were only 3 slides he was confident enough to go on. I would suggest that this park would be good for the very young kids who are allowed to make use of Wiggles Bay, or the older kids who are happy to go on the big slides. Kids at that in-between age/size are limitied in what they can d. I'd also advise that, if you have children of an age where you need to follow them around it's probably best to forget about the cabanas. They'd be fantastic if you have teens who go off and do their own thing, though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sireland75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Great. Day ouvt with the kids lots of fun rides for all even though one area was under development.

Kids liked the wave pool and my daughter liked wiggle bay water part, nice for her to be able to have some slide rides while the big boys did there own thing.

Life guards on all pools watching which is great.

You can also walk straight from dreamworld after getting hot and go have a splash, they have a path connecting the two parks as long as you have the 2 worlds pass...just come and go...it's great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abba1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

To be honest wet n wild is far better than this park. You burn your feet on the paths, food is well over priced, lack of staff on the rides so having to wait for long periods in long queues.
Would waste my money on going back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bwalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“water park”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

we got a double world pass and was a dream world all day then come over to whitewater world to complete the day,
1/2 the park was down for repair so the little kids could only do wiggles land, and the big kids had a couple but the line was 30-40min per slide, yes it was good you didn't have to carry the tubes but the wait was not fun, waiting 30min for a 3-5 sec ride was not good so after one go on each we left and went back to dream world,

we as a family enjoyed wet n wild better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LukenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WhiteWater World also viewed

 
Southport, Gold Coast
 

Been to WhiteWater World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing